Multi camera compatibility

T1Tony

n3wb
Reaction score
(To start, I really don't know if this belongs here, if not please direct me to where this should be posted, thanks!!)

So.... I'm a complete noob when it comes to POE and IP cams aside from generic plug and play POE cams to NVR's.

So here's my situation and specifications:
After doing some limited research into this, I'm looking to get rid of my NVR (which lasted all of 2 months before taking a crap) and use Blue Iris instead, however I want to mix and match 7 cameras (Swann, Fayele and Anran), connect them to a POE+ switch -> Internet and then have the Blue Iris software come in for live monitoring/recording since there is no NVR any longer. I have NOT purchased Blue Iris yet, as I'm waiting on my PoE Switch and the PTZ cameras at this point in time.

The 4 Swann cameras are stationary bullet/turret and are POE.
The Fayele camera is a PTZ speed dome which is a WiFi cam operated either via Web Interface or Mobile App, but offers an RJ45 connection
The 2 Anran cameras are WiFi cams too (web interface or app), also offering an RJ45 connection but only pan 180 degrees, and;
I'd like to use a joystick to control the PTZ functions such as an Xbox One Controller (which I've seen posts here confirming they work to control PTZ)

Would this even work even slightly? Would Blue Iris pick up on the cameras?

P.s. Please don't bash me on my off brand camera choices, I have looked into them via reviews and such, and they suit my needs more then enough.

T1Tony

n3wb
Reaction score
EDIT: I misspoke, the Fayele is NOT a WiFi camera, rather it is in fact a PoE camera

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score