IP Cam Talk

Welcome to the new IPCT! If you are having an issue logging in, please clear your cookies / cache.

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS PROBLEM

gocar1965

n3wb
Joined
Apr 7, 2017
Messages
18
Reaction score
3
Hello everybody

I wish to use multiple locations with macros but actually i didn't manage as
I didn't find any possibility to set macros for 2 or more locations
as there is no way to change macros in blue iris as it is always 1% 2% 3% etc....
Is there one who can help me ?
I wish to set multiple locations (WU stations) with macros
Thanls in advance
Gocar
 

Mike

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
2,557
Reaction score
1,779
Location
New York
You can definitely use %2, etc. Want me to connect to your comp and help? Shoot me a private message if so.
 

gocar1965

n3wb
Joined
Apr 7, 2017
Messages
18
Reaction score
3
Hello Mike !
Thanks a lot for reply
Of course you can connect to my pc, whenever you wish
If i have understood well i need to use 1% for first station and 2% for
second one %3 for third etc.....
But the problem in that case you need to use "everything macro" where
all datas are displayed. Is that what you mean maybe ?
In my case i need to display datas separately in macros and if i use all 9 macros for first station there is no way to use more macros for other stations
That's my problem
How can i solve it ?
Wait for your reply
Thanks
Have a nice day
Gocar
 

gocar1965

n3wb
Joined
Apr 7, 2017
Messages
18
Reaction score
3
Would it possible to add macros %10 %11 %12 %13 up to %19 ?
How can i manage ?
 

jaydeel

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Nov 9, 2016
Messages
146
Reaction score
115
Location
SF Bay Area
You can only have up to 9 macros. %1 - %9.
It is possible to have macros up to %99 by 1) using a Blue Iris HTTP Interface command, or 2) directly editing the registry.

1) /admin?macro=x&text={text} Set macro number x=1-99 to value {text}

2) HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Perspective Software\Blue Iris\Macros

More info here.

Btw, macros over %32 used to have a problem with file assignments, but this has been fixed in BI5.
 
Last edited:

gocar1965

n3wb
Joined
Apr 7, 2017
Messages
18
Reaction score
3
Hello Mike
Maybe you can answer me to this question i have posted today
Thanks in advance
Gocar

Hello everybody
I wish to buy this cam for a cottage on the Swiss Alps without electricity

Argus PT + Solar Panel, Reolink 2MP Mini Pan & Tilt Rechargeable Battery Powered/Solar Powered WiFi Home Security Camera

They told me it is not onvif and not working with third-part software like BI
But i am doubtful as i have heard that some reolink cameras work with BI
Is there someone who can confirm me if this ptz wifi cam can work with BI ?
Thanks in advance for reply
Gocar
 
Top