need device that will only display one of my cameras on tv

Discussion in 'Camera Installation Questions' started by dubb, Mar 17, 2019 at 3:57 AM.

Share This Page

  1. dubb

    dubb Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2019
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Usa
    is there a solution that involves raspberry pi?

    Or a kodi app?
     
  2. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,175
    Likes Received:
    1,348
    Location:
    New York
    Short answer is yes. What are you using to record the camera? If using blue iris then you can easily use a pi to auto boot into chromium and launch ui3 with auto login. If not there are still other pi options. I believe @nayr has a post here somewhere explaining how he uses a pi for a non-blue iris station.

    Also, what camera are you using?
     
  3. SkyLake

    SkyLake Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    189
    You could use rpisurv on a raspberry pi.

    There is a thread about it here on ipc.
     
    bp2008 likes this.
  4. TonyR

    TonyR IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,106
    Likes Received:
    2,817
    Location:
    Alabama
    This is an IP cam and not one of your Samsung analog cams, right?
     
  5. dubb

    dubb Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2019
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Usa
    Yeah it is the Dahua r-ze
    I am using blue iris but I only want to display one camera on the tv. I have a pi running kodi right now that I use occasionally so if I could display it on there without buying another pi, that would be great
     
  6. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,175
    Likes Received:
    1,348
    Location:
    New York
    Are you using Raspbian on the PI? I have set up a few viewing stations using a PI. Short version - Raspbian, launch Chromium on boot, Chromium homepage is UI3 (maximized) with auto login enabled. You could create a user in BI that only views this camera.
     
    Dasstrum, TonyR and looney2ns like this.
  7. dubb

    dubb Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2019
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Usa
    No. I’m using osmc I think. Its a OS just for Kodi
     
  8. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,175
    Likes Received:
    1,348
    Location:
    New York
    You would need another PI running Raspbian in order for this to work.
     
    Dasstrum likes this.