need device that will only display one of my cameras on tv

Discussion in 'Camera Installation Questions' started by dubb, Mar 17, 2019.

Share This Page

  1. dubb

    dubb Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2019
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Usa
    is there a solution that involves raspberry pi?

    Or a kodi app?
     
  2. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    1,534
    Location:
    New York
    Short answer is yes. What are you using to record the camera? If using blue iris then you can easily use a pi to auto boot into chromium and launch ui3 with auto login. If not there are still other pi options. I believe @nayr has a post here somewhere explaining how he uses a pi for a non-blue iris station.

    Also, what camera are you using?
     
  3. SkyLake

    SkyLake Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    193
    You could use rpisurv on a raspberry pi.

    There is a thread about it here on ipc.
     
    bp2008 likes this.
  4. TonyR

    TonyR IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,481
    Likes Received:
    3,196
    Location:
    Alabama
    This is an IP cam and not one of your Samsung analog cams, right?
     
  5. dubb

    dubb Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2019
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Usa
    Yeah it is the Dahua r-ze
    I am using blue iris but I only want to display one camera on the tv. I have a pi running kodi right now that I use occasionally so if I could display it on there without buying another pi, that would be great
     
  6. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    1,534
    Location:
    New York
    Are you using Raspbian on the PI? I have set up a few viewing stations using a PI. Short version - Raspbian, launch Chromium on boot, Chromium homepage is UI3 (maximized) with auto login enabled. You could create a user in BI that only views this camera.
     
    Dasstrum, TonyR and looney2ns like this.
  7. dubb

    dubb Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2019
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Usa
    No. I’m using osmc I think. Its a OS just for Kodi
     
  8. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    1,534
    Location:
    New York
    You would need another PI running Raspbian in order for this to work.
     
    Dasstrum likes this.