Need Help Finding A Powerful Tower PC For Blue Iris

Baubas

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
I have no PC knowledge and would like to buy a already built PC to run Blue Iris on. I have 4 1080p cams that I run at 30fps and my current PC CPU is in the high 90s. I want to add 6 more cameras with the same settings. Is there a reasonably priced PC that can run 10 cameras at 1080p 30fps?

NoloC

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
Search the forum for "Optiplex" and "Elitedesk". These are Dell and HP machines that can be purchased refurbished with a 3 year warranty on E-Bay or the company outlet stores. Generally an I7 6700 should be fine. Not sure why you want 30fps as 10 is fast enough for most security situations. Most of us started out thinking we needed 30fps but find out we are happy with the lower rate.

Choosing Hardware for Blue Iris | IP Cam Talk

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
I have no PC knowledge and would like to buy a already built PC to run Blue Iris on. I have 4 1080p cams that I run at 30fps and my current PC CPU is in the high 90s. I want to add 6 more cameras with the same settings. Is there a reasonably priced PC that can run 10 cameras at 1080p 30fps?
what processor do you currently have?

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
As an Amazon Associate IPCamTalk earns from qualifying purchases.

Baubas

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
AMD FX-6300 3.50GHz Hexa-Core Processor, 16GB DDR3 Memory, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950 (2 GB GDDR5 SDRAM) Graphics, 802.11ac Wireless, 2TB HDD, DVDRW, Windows 10

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
AMD FX-6300 3.50GHz Hexa-Core Processor, 16GB DDR3 Memory, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950 (2 GB GDDR5 SDRAM) Graphics, 802.11ac Wireless, 2TB HDD, DVDRW, Windows 10
that system can easily handle you current cams at much less than 90 percent, have you enabled direct to disk for each camera?