New forum user and lost....

JPBotta

n3wb
Reaction score
Hello,
I have been using BI for several years now and have connected 15 IP cameras from various providers.
Normally, I do not encounter any issues when connecting a new camera. However, I recently received a Bullet-Dome Linkage Camera that my friend ordered from AliExpress.
The model is AHC-EFG03-PTZ and the code is AHCVBIVN.

I have tried using several scanners, but none of them have been successful.
Although the camera is visible on the network, Camera Discovery (ONVI) cannot locate it. I am unable to find the camera's setup options.
I would appreciate any help from someone who has experience with this camera.

Thank you and best regards, JPB

TonyR

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Welcome to IPCT! :wave:
The model is AHC-EFG03-PTZ and the code is AHCVBIVN.
Did you enter that code into an app or scan a QR code with an app?
Although the camera is visible on the network,
How do you know this?

Many of these types of cams have an app, you scan a QR code or enter a UID number into the app and they employ P2P (cloud). There is no readily available direct stream and webGUI as they want you to start a subscription to their cloud...viewing may be free but recording/review is fee-based (they want money).

JPBotta

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi, thanks for the answer. With the app, the cam is connected. But I need to connect to BI. Regards, JPB

Gimmons

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
A lot of Chinese IP cameras found on ebay and Ali Express use a protocol called VM. There are several viewers you can download, one called VM Eye comes to mind. Assume these are spyware and take appropriate countermeasures, but they may give you the info you need to set up an rtsp stream. Default login is usually admin and no password.

I have had luck sniffing the ip address on these with Security Scanner: Securityscanner – All in one scanner

Reaction score