MOPARFAN58

n3wb
Reaction score
Greetings to all. I am trying t figure my IP cam out. Not much use to read the instructions. I did. I still never found an answer.

trickard

n3wb
Reaction score
I m a new member as well, and have some issues, or rather just one. I have been using BI for about 4 years, running version 4 on two pcs, i have recently added some new ip cams, i can figure out how to add them, view them etc, but now my pc usage is at 100% - slows the entire pc down. Tried disabling a few and having a total of 18 cameras, it goes down once i have about 7 showing, a solution is to run one version for outside cams, and another for inside, when doing so then the usage is down to about 70% - i have the following PC pavilion23 System.PNGwith those specs. I have tried lower the fps to 10 and under properties changed them all to direct to disc for recording....does anyone have any solution - Blue Iris is awesome just need to figure out how to run it with all 18 cams...

thanks

Tony

MOPARFAN58

n3wb
Reaction score
Hey Tony, I don't have a resolution to solve your problem. I have the same problem. They turn my System into a snail. I have tried just about everything. My computer was built to handle anything. Sounds like you have the same. If you find a fix I sure would Love to have it

trickard

n3wb
Reaction score
trust me i will, its frustrating as hell, i really dont want nor think i have to go out and get a new pc - there has to be a fix within the set up or something

if you find one as well please let me know too ....thanks for the reply

how do you post a thread anyway i have tried looking but see anything

tony

Illya_Kareoke

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Someone said "you're not making a movie". That's when I started running at 2 fps. I still capture what I need and my system doesn't get bogged down.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score