New to Dahua, suggestions camera for low light capabilities

dubber

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
Hi All

I'm new to Dahua brand. Still in research mode but I would like to buy one for my home. I'm using reolink. Wish I knew about this forum before buying my reolink cameras :)

I would like a camera for my driveway. Please see below links for what my driveway look like In bw vs color mode at night with no other lights other then street lights.

Bw

Color(day mode)

What camera would be best suited for my needs?

Thanks in advance.

tigerwillow1

Known around here
Reaction score
Very best camera if you have some ambient light, does not work with IR lighting: the Color 4k-x bullet or turret. Fixed focal only.
-or- the 5449H-ASE dual lens camera. I don't have a 5449, so can't compare the two.

Second best, any of the 5442 series 4 MP cameras. Most models work with IR lighting. Fixed focal and variocal available.
All the others IMO pale in comparison for low light capability.
Shop the models here: Empire Tech AliExpress store

Flintstone61

Known around here
Reaction score
Here are two of the 5442's he's mentioning. Also in this shot for comparison are the 3241-ZAS. But i have a LED street lamp out at the intersection giving off decent light.
1665809473830.png

dubber

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
May I ask If possible, for a picture of the bullet camera 4k-x when mounted.

Just want to know how big the camera is when mounted to a wall and how much it will protrude.

Don't want to look funny/silly with a big camera sticking out of the garage wall. :)

sebastiantombs

Known around here
Reaction score