Plugging of nvr and ip cameras to the internet

Reaction score
Hello, i am new in cctv, please how best the plugging ip cameras system with nvr to the internet?
Is my example right or need to be involved differently? Thank you.
1 varianta.png

cyberwolf_uk

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
Yes that looks good.... One suggestion, If you have enough ports on your POE switch you could wire your cameras direct to the switch then one feed to the NVR. This will allow you to hide the NVR somewhere secure in your property.

Reaction score
Ok thank you for your suggestion.So, best solution for me is plugging poe switch with router and into this poe switch plugging NVR and cameras. If i have five network cameras and 8 port poe switch. And NVR slots to use in the case of cameras extensions?

cyberwolf_uk

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
upload_2018-2-28_14-30-22.png

But like I said your option is fine, this just allows you to hide you NVR somewhere secure and the freedom to move it around. You just don't use your POE ports on your NVR, you use the ones on your POE switch

Reaction score
OK but if i have 5 poe cameras and on the switch are 4 poe slots..Can i one camera plugging in poe slot in NVR? It is best solution for me?

cyberwolf_uk

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
OK but if i have 5 poe cameras and on the switch are 4 poe slots..Can i one camera plugging in poe slot in NVR? It is best solution for me?