Problems setting up a brand new SD4A425DB-HNY

yyzian

n3wb
Reaction score
Hello

I am a newbie here so pls take it easy on me. I purchased a brand new SD4A425DB-HNY from Andy, who has been great with communication so far. I have connected the camera through an NVR also purchased from Andy. (Model no. NVR8CH-8P-2AI 8 Channels 1U 8PoE) i went through the installs just like the list of videos shared by Andy and have run into the following issues. Hope I am able to work them out with the expertise on the forum as I am willing to try anything at this point.

1. The images from camera is not sharp when zoomed even to 25 ft during daytime.
2. I am unable to set Auto PTZ while the camera is still on my test bench. I am told that Auto PTZ setting should be attempted only after the camera has been installed.
Note: I am able to create presets including tripwire, intrusion etc. and able to see them through the NVR as well as GUI but I am not able to see the Auto PTZ option to enable it anywhere.

Also I am not seeing the web 5.0 GUI (presume blue one) when logging into NVR, previous one with grey (attached pic). I am just about willing to try anything at this time to get this working! Thanks so much in advance to all for help.

1693190457502.png

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
By default the codec and bitrate is usually low. And make sure you are not viewing the substream.

Try the following:

H264
CBR
8192 bitrate (mainstream) and 1024 bitrate substream
15FPS
15 iframes

You need to make the changes in the camera GUI, not the NVR GUI. It will pull what the camera has. Make sure you are using Internet Explorer (yea we know) and not Edge or Chrome with IE tab. Or Pale Moon. Anything else and it can be a crapshoot.