PTZ General support in Blue Iris with no brand China cam

Igroup

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Hello everyone,
First of all, I apologize for my lack of knowledge on PTZ subject. I am an IT Tech, and recently I start getting involved in surveillance. My first project- my property.
I have purchased a series of cameras from China, bullets, domes and PTZ. My questions are related to the PTZ cameras. They are all the same, no brand camera, found under google by searching "mini 10x zoom PTZ IP 1080p auto tracking". I can post pics and manual if need it.
Price was good, build quality not bad, image pretty good. Optical zoom, auto Iris and focus great. Auto tracking- o well, I can get it started, I looks like it works but is .... Kind a funky. I won't trust it much. I am pleased overall with what I have.
From what I was able to find about it, cameras are using modules and firmware a from tpsee/ topsee and so the cms software.
Cms software is very basic, but it works. Is called UC2. Is a paint to setup functions, patrols and so. Like is not enough that I'm a newbie. For example, to enable auto tracking on, I have to call 94, then call 50. And this is a simple function. To setup patrol, takes a while. So, no drop down menu, select and apply.
Using UC2 software or web browser, I was able to control and setup presets and patrols. There are more functions that I don't know how to setup or the meaning, as in scan, orbit, pattern and so. Also, I understood that by default preset 1 is home, where you can park. I'm not sure what is home preset, but in my case is not preset one.