Re-soldering SD memory card module on Huisun V2 4x cam

TechBill

Known around here
Reaction score
My SD memory card would not be detected by the camera so when I contact Huisun about it, they said to re-solder some of the points on the SD memory module. They sent me some pictures where they suspected where the problem was at.

I have many years of experiences working with SMT (surface mounted technology) and micro-circuits and this is trivial task for me. I also have the tools needed for this task on hand. This post is *NOT* an instruction on how to repair memory card module yourself but just to entertain the readers.

If you want to use this post as a guideline to do the repair on your own memory card module then you are doing it *AT YOUR OWN RISK*

First thing I did was to pop off the cover using the tool that came with the camera.
I inserted it at the top and then lightly pull back until it came off completely

SD1.jpg

Removing the 4 screws at each corners

SD2.jpg

Carefully pulled out the Len/Circuit housing
Disconnected the Pan/Tilt and Power/Ethernet wires

SD3.jpg

Pan/Tilt and Power/Ethernet wires disconnected. Seperated from the main housing.
Notice that memory card slot is buried underneath a circuit board. It metal housing was touching the board above it.
This concerns me so when I put it back together,
I screw it back that the memory card is completely exposed out away from the circuit board. (shown in other photo)

SD4.jpg

Removed 3 screws and moved the PoE power module out of the way.
I did not see any need to disconnect the wires so I left it still connected to the module.

SD5.jpg

Removed 3 spacers and moved the Pan/Tilt controller module of out the way.
Again I did not see any need to disconnect the wires since there room to access the memory card and its screw.

SD6.jpg

Disconnected the bus wire and removed the screw and memory card module.

SD7.jpg

**Continue to next post part 2**

Last edited by a moderator:

TechBill

Known around here