SD59225U-HNI latest new firmware.

Discussion in 'EmpireTech Andy' started by EMPIRETECANDY, Jul 16, 2018.

Share This Page

  1. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,757
    Likes Received:
    5,122
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    Hi Guys

    Dahua released the newer firmware for the ptz 5 series.
    You can install on these cams.
    SD59430U-HNI
    SD59225U-HNI
    SD59230U-HNI
    SD52C225U-HNI
    SD52C230U-HNI
    SD50225U-HNI
    SD50230U-HNI

    PAL and NTSC is the main firmware for the camera(Download what your country use),PTZ function one is for the PTZ part,so there is no P or N.
    When updating the firmware, have to upload main firmware and the PTZ both, no first or second, just do it one by one. Or else the camera lost the PTZ function.

    After updating the 2 firmware, not forget to make a default on the camera, this is useful for all updating.

    Risk: Not power off or network off during the updates, or else camera will die.
     
    reverend likes this.
  2. reverend

    reverend Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    UK
    I've installed here thank-you @EMPIRETECANDY so will see how things go :) Just to confirm it's a SD59225U-HNI here.
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2018
  3. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,757
    Likes Received:
    5,122
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    Perfect! Let us know how it’s going! Hope can fix up some bugs
     
    reverend likes this.
  4. reverend

    reverend Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    UK
    I've not really noticed anything different just yet - but wondering whether this should also apply to the PTZ1A225U-IRA-N as that currently has the same EOS based firmware file up on the Dahua website?

    The PTZ MCU file is different but seems the standard firmware is the same across both ranges?
     
  5. Pmedicj

    Pmedicj Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    43
    I upgraded my SD-59225-HNI by loading the appropriate .bin files to a USB. The camera upgraded without a hitch. I too have yet to notice any difference.

    Andy, What was fixed or added to this upgrade?
     
  6. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,757
    Likes Received:
    5,122
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    Those guys not send me any docs ,i will ask them if can send me one.
     
  7. Pmedicj

    Pmedicj Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    43

    Also while your monitoring this thread, any updates on the IDMSS issues on the recent update I sent you?
     
  8. Frank van der Heide

    Frank van der Heide Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2016
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    103
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Updated both firmware and PTZ software today. Nothing to report yet. Will keep you updated
     
    EMPIRETECANDY likes this.
  9. jrf

    jrf Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2017
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    86
    Also update both, thanks again Andy!
     
  10. reverend

    reverend Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    UK
    As I reset to defaults each time and recreate the IVS rule it's hard to say but auto tracking seems more willing to zoom a bit at times on mine following cars on this new firmware - otherwise I've not really noticed any other major functionality differences to be honest.

    It's entirely possible that's also due to me drawing the exit & entry box differently though.
     
  11. reverend

    reverend Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    UK
    I have this firmware installed on an SD59225 and a PTZ1A225U-IRA-N and they both show the same problem with the admin web page becoming unavailable after the camera has been up for a few days so guessing there may be a bug there for Dahua @EMPIRETECANDY

    The video stream continues to work fine but you cannot access the web admin pages when they get into this state.

    Both cameras have microSD cards in - 1 is a Toshiba Exceria M302 128GB and the other a Samsung Evo Plus 128GB.

    Is anyone else seeing that problem whether running a microSD card or not please?
     
  12. Frank van der Heide

    Frank van der Heide Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2016
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    103
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Nope, I'm not having that issue/problem. Recording to DVR, no MicroSD card.
     
    reverend likes this.
  13. reverend

    reverend Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    UK
    I just wrote in another post that I've set up LibreNMS and SNMP monitoring to try and get some more info about what's going on.

    The PTZ1A225U and 59225 are both showing web lockups - both have microSD cards in there but I disabled writing to microSD card on the 1A225 and you can see that there is quite a big CPU difference between the two now microSD writing is disabled.

    Screenshot 2018-08-05 at 11.58.45.png

    Now look what happens to the SNMP CPU statistics when I try and access the webpage of a camera that doesn't respond:
    Screenshot 2018-08-05 at 13.25.07.png

    The CPU usage has jumped up to 100% in the camera when I tried to access the web admin pages which aren't responding (LibreNMS shows no change to network usage though which suggests there is no issue with the SNMP side of things).

    The 59225 had the automatic reboot this morning but I'm guessing once that has the same problem the camera will show the same CPU jump - I'll keep an eye out for when it happens.
     
  14. Vettester

    Vettester Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    106
    I updated my SD52C225U-HNI with this firmware and it seems to have bricked my camera. I loaded the DH_SD-Eos_Eng_P_Stream3_V2.623.0000000.1.R.180627.bin file first and after the camera rebooted I was able to get back into the interface and then loaded the General_SD59XXX-HN-MAIN_MCU_V2.300.0000000.10.R.170926.bin file. After the second reboot the camera did not come back online. Is there an easy way to roll this back?
     
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2018
  15. reverend

    reverend Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    UK
    It's not reverted to the default IP has it and showing up on Dahua Config Tool?

    Silly question but have you physically power cycled the camera (remove the network cable and 12v if connected) as I had one where I had to do that after a camera didn't come online?
     
  16. Vettester

    Vettester Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    106
    I used Angry IP to scan both my existing and default networks to no avail. I also power cycled the camera and I still can’t connect. I guess it’s time to learn about the un-bricking a camera process as described in the WIKI.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  17. reverend

    reverend Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    UK
    That's a strange one - I upgraded mine with the same MCU file when I got it and it went fine. I guess there's always a risk with firmware.

    Maybe worth using the 12v PSU with it connected to a machine running Wireshark to see what packets get sent out the interface - hopefully TFTP will sort it out though.

    IP cameras are usually pretty hard to brick
     
  18. reverend

    reverend Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    UK
    Just to confirm the 59225 showed the same problem with the CPU jumping to 100% usage when you try and access a non-responsive webserver:

    Screenshot 2018-08-06 at 07.32.54.png

    The 1A225 stayed at 100% until I rebooted it last night.

    Screenshot 2018-08-06 at 07.33.15.png

    I've enabled general writing to microSD on the 1A225 again and it doe seem CPU is jumping up to the 40-50% mark like the other cameras so it definitely seems like writing to card brings a big CPU hit.

    It does make you think that if autotracking etc and other IVS rules use the same CPU that you're better off without writing to a local microSD card.
     
    tangent likes this.
  19. Vettester

    Vettester Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    106
    Apparently the main_mcu failed to load and now there is no ethernet connectivity. I reached out to Andy and he suggested I ship the camera back to him and he would have Dahua fix it and send it back. I looked into this but the shipping to China is ridiculously expensive. I have a NodeMCU that I can setup as a boot loader so I think I'll just see if I can fix this myself.
     
  20. krawaterway

    krawaterway n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you have any luck restoring your camera? I am having the same issue. After applying MCU file the camera no longer responds. I verified that it powers up and checked the default subnet with no luck. I also opened the lid and pressed the reset button a couple different ways.