Swann NHD-818 4MP in blue iris

happymanny

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi guys, I recently bought a Swann NHD-818 4MP bullet camera from Micro Center, and I am trying to add it to blue iris, to no avail.

Does anyone know how to get this camera working? I was able to get it to work in with Reolink NVR software, but not with Blue Iris which I would prefer. It seems its designed to work with the swann NVR7400 but surely its not that proprietary right?

Anyone have a clue?

Thanks,

Manny

Navara

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi guys, I recently bought a Swann NHD-818 4MP bullet camera from Micro Center, and I am trying to add it to blue iris, to no avail.

Does anyone know how to get this camera working? I was able to get it to work in with Reolink NVR software, but not with Blue Iris which I would prefer. It seems its designed to work with the swann NVR7400 but surely its not that proprietary right?

Anyone have a clue?

Thanks,

Manny
Hi all am a newbie here so go easy ,How did you get on with the above.
i have a swan nhd 818 which i can use with reonline although for a 4meg cam pic is not great. not sure how much this matters but have 100 meg broadband and hi end pc so thought i would try blue iris however its not on their list also whats the best way to get camera ip address and url.
I know nothing LOL but am sure you guys will put me right, many thanks in advance.

Last edited:
Reaction score
If you are still within 30days, return that camera. I bought the 8camera NVR hoping to use 4 of the cameras with my home blue iris setup and the other 4 cameras and NVR at my business. After a couple of weeks trying different things and lurking through this site I realized there are better options out there plus no one here seemed to get these 818s to work on BI (search the site and you'll find a couple threads). So I returned the system. Good luck.

Keyboard

Getting comfortable
Reaction score

Anyone have a clue?

Thanks,

Manny
@happymanny, I suspect that you are out of luck.