Unable to configure People Counting on IPC-HFW7442H-Z4

Slacker

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
I am attempting to configure people counting on IPC-HFW7442H-Z4 camera. When I clear the line and try to draw a new one, I can't get the line to end. You can see in my picture how it just keeps going. I have tried with chrome, firefox, and Edge all with the same result. Camera firmware version is V2.800.0000000.2.R, Build Date: 2019-09-30 which is the latest Dahua logo firmware version from Andy. Any suggestions?

1573427382629.png

Slacker

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Try right click to stop the line
Thanks. That worked. I clicked left click to stop the line and then right click completed it. The arrow through the line only points one direction though. I tried drawing the line the opposite direction bottom to top instead of top to bottom but that had no effect. I'm not sure if that matters because this is my first attempt to mess with AI settings.

Wildcat_1

Known around here
Reaction score
@Slacker When using people counting you are generally 1) drawing an area to capture people moving into or out of OR 2) a line to capture people in a set direction (into a store or out of a store for example) so depending on what you want to accomplish, can set accordingly.
For scenario 1 you would choose In Area and for scenarios 2, People Counting as the Rule Type.
Hope that helps but reach out if you need more assistance.

Thanks. That worked. I clicked left click to stop the line and then right click completed it. The arrow through the line only points one direction though. I tried drawing the line the opposite direction bottom to top instead of top to bottom but that had no effect. I'm not sure if that matters because this is my first attempt to mess with AI settings.

bigredfish

Known around here
Reaction score
The direction is a separate parameter on mine, not influenced by the line you draw
Usually labeled A<>B or A> and such

Wildcat_1

Known around here