Unable to reset Password - Device Denied

Reaction score
Hi all;

First and foremost:
I am new to ipcamtalk.com, please accept my upfront apologies if I am posting in the wrong location, and if so, could i respectfully ask that Admin move my post to the correct thread, I have joined the website because I am at the verge of giving up on life it's self, you will see why in a moment...

Background:
In 2016, I purchased two Annke SP1 model IP cameras of Amazon for £20 each, not a bad price, I still use these cameras today, and I wanted to expand the network of CCTV security in the property.
Originally these cameras were intended as baby monitors, but have proven useful in other ways, so I am looking to have one in each main room of the house and maybe expand it to outdoor cameras (since it is rented accommodation, I wasn't in a rush to install permanent fixtures to the building or drill holes into the property walls)

So I recently purchased an Annke i21af model from eBay, I was reluctant to buy from another company because I wanted all 3 cameras on 1 single app

Problem:
The eBay seller failed to unbind the camera and naturally, he/she is a bit heasitant to part with their password, either because they have genuingly forgotten the password or they dont wish to, and who can blame them, sharing passwords are a security risk. However, equally its a security risk for myself, given the eBayer will know my address to send me the camera, and when connected via a wired connection to the router, nothing could stop the seller (if they were devious) to spy on conversations, view the contents of the room etc, which means I only connect the camera to the network whilst I am working on the fix, and disconnect it any other time until the problem is fixed

Now I appreciate this is the HIKVISION thread, but I have since discovered the Annke model is a HIKVision camera with another brand slapped on the cover, which is why I posted here.

Steps Already taken:

1. Powered camera