ZeroTier?

TheE

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
I'm new to ZeroTier, so I'm sorry if this is a silly question... Does ZeroTier work with UI3 on a laptop/MacBook away from your LAN?

Broachoski

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
Sure, Install it on those devices, choose the same Zerotier network that you set up in BI, login to myzerotier dot com and check the "Auth?" box. Within a couple of minutes it will show in the "Last seen" box if it is working.

TheE

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
Sure, Install it on those devices, choose the same Zerotier network that you set up in BI, login to myzerotier dot com and check the "Auth?" box. Within a couple of minutes it will show in the "Last seen" box if it is working.

I appreciate your feedback. I now have my BI server and laptop added to the ZeroTier network.

Within the BI Web Server settings - Remote, external (WAN/Internet) access, do I put the server's ZeroTier Managed IP or physical IP?

Sir V Lance

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
I'm interested in using ZeroTier for remote access to my Blue Iris PC. It sounds like a good solution for me since my current router isn't capable of hosting OpenVPN. Maybe someday I'll have a 42U rack filled with the coolest networking gear, but for now my budget is focused on a half dozen good cameras and a Blue Iris PC. The ZeroTier price (free) is very compatible with my budget. :)

So I have a couple questions for the networking ninjas...