1 out of 3 new cams is working on web but not in my NVR

Legolad

n3wb
Joined
May 17, 2016
Messages
25
Reaction score
3
Hey folks

I have a Hikvision DS-7608NI-I2/8P NVR.

Today I installed 3 new Loryta ONVIF cameras. They are all the same model camera.
I was able to log in to all 3 cameras from my browser and set the IP address and password.

I can also see CAM3 and CAM4 in the NVR. But CAM1 will not display in the NVR even though the setup is exactly the same.

FROM THE WEB
I can see video
View all settings
Change and save settings

When I add CAM1 to the NVR, it remains "Not Connected" no matter what I do. I've tried different POE ports, including known working ports. I've tried name and IP changes.
All the Cams are in the same IP range

I'm stumped.
Anyone have any ideas?



CAM1
Device TypeIPC-T5442TM-AS-2.8mm
System VersionV2.800.0000000.19.R, Build Date: 2020-07-09
WEB VersionV3.2.1.919770
ONVIF Version19.06(V2.6.1.887698)
S/N6J0921DPAG0B024
Algorithm Version1.0.1
Security Baseline VersionV2.1


CAM3
Device TypeIPC-T5442TM-AS-2.8mm
System VersionV2.800.0000000.19.R, Build Date: 2020-07-09
WEB VersionV3.2.1.919770
ONVIF Version19.06(V2.6.1.887698)
S/N6J0921DPAG0B024
Algorithm Version1.0.1
Security Baseline VersionV2.1


CAM4
Device TypeIPC-T5442TM-AS-2.8mm
System VersionV2.800.0000000.19.R, Build Date: 2020-07-09
WEB VersionV3.2.1.919770
ONVIF Version19.06(V2.6.1.887698)
S/N6J0921DPAG057B3
Algorithm Version1.0.1
Security Baseline VersionV2.1
 
Joined
Feb 4, 2020
Messages
1,981
Reaction score
2,796
Location
Minnesota USA
You've angered the Hikvision Gods, with too many Dahua camera's and they have killed it.
Shouldn't the NVR be assigning Ip adresses?
I know the Amcrest/Dahua NVR's you leave that alone and let the recorder "see" the device, and assign it an IP.
What are the Ip addresses of the working cams?
what is the IP address of the NVR?
 

EMPIRETECANDY

IPCT Vendor
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
5,613
Reaction score
13,154
Location
HONGKONG
add our cameras to the hikvision NVR via onvif protocle.

Here has a talking on it.
 

Legolad

n3wb
Joined
May 17, 2016
Messages
25
Reaction score
3
Wow. Thanks for all the responses!
Here are my responses:

1. You've angered the Hikvision Gods, with too many Dahua camera's and they have killed it.
2. Shouldn't the NVR be assigning Ip adresses?
I know the Amcrest/Dahua NVR's you leave that alone and let the recorder "see" the device, and assign it an IP.
3. What are the Ip addresses of the working cams?
4. what is the IP address of the NVR?
1. That's scary. Good thing we're all heathens here. No need to worry about gods. ;-)
2. Yes, the NVR can assign IP addresses. It also supports static user-assigned IP addresses. I chose to assign them myself.
3. 192.168.254.21 ... .23 ... .24
4. The NVR's internal network runs on the 254 subnet at 192.168.254.1. The NVR's IP for our house network (the one it uses to communicate with our internet-connected LAN) is 192.168.1.19, but this is not in play because it's a different subnet and is only used to provide internet access to the NVR.

Maybe you need to enter the password for that camera on the Hikvision NVR setup page for that port. I have had to do that a few times.
Yes. I've done that.

add our cameras to the hikvision NVR via onvif protocle.
Thanks, Andy. These are indeed your cameras and I do love them! It just took me forever to find the time to install them. :)
I have installed them all as ONVIF. I didn't use any 3rd party software. Here was my process:
1. Connected my laptop to one of the NVR POE ports.
2. Gave my laptop a statiic IP in the same subnet as the NVR (192.168.254.99)
NOTE: I already had a WIFI connection on 192.168.1.* so I was able to see the cameras at their default IPs.
3. Connected a camera to another NVR POE port.
4. Used my laptop browser to go to 192.168.1.108.
5. Entered the region, date, and time
6. Set up a new password
7. Set up a new IP in the same subnet as the NVR (192.168.254.21/23/24)
8. Reconnected to the Cam on its new IP using the new password to confirm it was all set up.
9. Opened the NVR Camera list.
10. Clicked the Edit button for the cam that was detected.
11. Set it to Manual / ONVIF / New IP Address / New password
12. Clicked Save

For CAM 3 and 4, this worked fine.
For CAM 1, it just won't show up in the NVR.

As you can see, they are all set up identically.

NVR ALL CAMS
NVR all cams.png


CAM1 NVR Setup
CAM1 setup.png


CAM3 NVR Setup
CAM3 setup.png


CAM4 NVR Setup
CAM4 setup.png

Looking at the web interface for each cam, they seem identical there as well:


CAM1 Web Interface
CAM1 web.png

CAM3 Web Interface
CAM3 web.png

CAM4 Web Interface
CAM4 web.png
 

Legolad

n3wb
Joined
May 17, 2016
Messages
25
Reaction score
3
Ok, so first I should say that I stupidly upgraded my NVR firmware last night after posting this. So today, after resetting the cam to Factory Defaults, I opened the NVR to find that the interface is now VERY different.

The bad news: CAM 1 was still not working after the NVR firmware upgrade and CAM1 Factory Reset.

The good news: as I explored the NVR's new UI I noticed a new option for turning on the ONVIF feature. So I turned it on and allowed the NVR to reboot.

Et VOILA!!! CAM1 appeared right away.
So all my cams are now working.

Thanks to all of you for your input.
 
Top