alert not working/recording while pause

rekma

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
I've been using blue iris for roughly 1-2 years now without any problems with recording and SMS alerts. I notice the alert stopped working like a month or two now. Having received anything since. Tried fixing it but doing the test but nothing gets sent. I also notice that when i pause the camera, it still records when trigger, it never did that before. Is this all a new update or something? any help would be much appreciated.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
I've been using blue iris for roughly 1-2 years now without any problems with recording and SMS alerts. I notice the alert stopped working like a month or two now. Having received anything since. Tried fixing it but doing the test but nothing gets sent. I also notice that when i pause the camera, it still records when trigger, it never did that before. Is this all a new update or something? any help would be much appreciated.
Did you update? what version are you running? details..what did you change?
cameras always recorded when paused.

rekma

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
4.5.5.0 x64 I always paused for like whatever hour i was going to probably trigger it for and it never saved the recording or alerted me via SMS.(never saved onto the right side "clip" section when paused) Now i cant even get a SMS text alert trigger working and all the interface on blue iris seem changed so im assuming it was an update that changed everything. Cant remember if i updated recently, most likely did. Just want to know what i should try to get it working again. I'm connected to the internet, i used an email to send the SMS and i see the SMS being sent in my email sent folder but nothing is being sent to my phone. Havent really changed anything since it was working how i wanted for a year+ now so any help would do. It has to be an update. Just not sure what changed to effect the alert and the recording. thank you.