ARDUINO & BLUE IRIS 5 | 2022

Reaction score
HI!

I NEED SOME HELP!

I'M NEW TO IMPLEMENTING ARDUINO WITH BLUE IRIS AND I CAN'T GET IT WORKING.

I NEED TO ACTIVATE A 4-CHANNEL RELAY WITH MY ARDUINO UNO WHEN DIO ACTIONS TRIGGER.

CAN SOMEONE TELL ME HOW TO MAKE THIS HAPPEN?

I HAVE SEEN OLD POSTS BUT I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO UNDERSTAND HOW TO ADAPT IT TO MY NEED. SURELY I'M DOING SOMETHING WRONG.

THANK YOU!

Reaction score
First of all Thank you!

I already managed to make it work!

I had to make adjustments to the program settings and minor modifications to the code. It also helped me to check the BI log to know if the COM3 port was active and, on the other hand, to follow a reset protocol (remove the cable, uncheck Serial Port in BI) for when I needed to upload a new compilation to the Arduino board. I realized that I spent a long time not knowing if the modifications were being applied and if the port was really operational.

I recommend this POST it has helped me a lot:

Greetings to all!

Mariano

DanDenver

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
hey man that’s awesome. I love Arduino!

It seems you are triggering BI from Arduino. What sensor do you have that is the event for Arduino to trigger BI? (Meaning what is your architecture or in simple terms, can you provide a diagram of how everything is hooked up - not just code bits)

SpacemanSpiff

Known around here
Reaction score
Hmm.. great opportunity to incorporate a LUX sensor for 'less complicated' day/night switching?

Reaction score
out of curiosity, what do you do with the Adruino?
I was planning on getting into ESP32 this fall to start working on automated wood working dust collection blast gates to open/close. All these options out there to make things happen gets...confusing with all the options :)

DanDenver

Getting comfortable
Reaction score