BI system build Question

fatboy95

n3wb
Reaction score
I am new to BI but purchased it on recommendation of co-worker. Found out my old Dual Xeon system can barely handle 1 camera once going through all the settings. Since an I7 is so expensive I wanted to see what everyone' thought was about the below specs.. I would like to be able to run 5 to 8 camera's once my system is fully built. I have not seen a lot of info for those using AMD. Please realize not all of us can afford Intel prices considering this system will be the same as buying the I7 6700 cpu only.
[h=1]AMD Octa-core FX-8370 4GHz Desktop Processor with Wraith Cooler
ASUS M5A97 LE R2.0 AM3+ AMD 970 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD

Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 DRAM 2133MHz (PC3 17000) C11 Memory Kit - Black
[/h]
I have everything else.. will use the case and such from my Xeon systems since it is outdated. I do plan to use this as a dual use system with ESXI, running a fileserver and BI. I have a raid card for the fileserver and will run the BI HDD off the sata onboard connectors.

thank you..

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
I am new to BI but purchased it on recommendation of co-worker. Found out my old Dual Xeon system can barely handle 1 camera once going through all the settings. Since an I7 is so expensive I wanted to see what everyone' thought was about the below specs.. I would like to be able to run 5 to 8 camera's once my system is fully built. I have not seen a lot of info for those using AMD. Please realize not all of us can afford Intel prices considering this system will be the same as buying the I7 6700 cpu only.
AMD Octa-core FX-8370 4GHz Desktop Processor with Wraith Cooler
ASUS M5A97 LE R2.0 AM3+ AMD 970 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD

Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 DRAM 2133MHz (PC3 17000) C11 Memory Kit - Black