Blue iris app traffic signal not working?

Discussion in 'Mobile Apps' started by Tazz 316, Sep 7, 2018.

Share This Page

  1. Tazz 316

    Tazz 316 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    3
    on iOS using the newest blue iris app the traffic signal does not work, you can’t turn it on or off.

    It looks like it is grayed out.

    On my desktop it works as it should.

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    25,955
    Likes Received:
    6,620
    the user needs admin privileges.
     
  3. Tazz 316

    Tazz 316 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    3
    That was it! Now is there anyway to unmask the user password? If not guess i will have to make a new one.
     
  4. TonyR

    TonyR Known around here

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2,027
    Likes Received:
    1,575
    Location:
    Alabama
    Not to my knowledge....so now would be your chance to record that new password in a safe place.:cool:
     
  5. Tazz 316

    Tazz 316 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    3
    I know it's been years since i made the first one, there used to be a way to find them in the registry for the ip cams
     
  6. TonyR

    TonyR Known around here

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2,027
    Likes Received:
    1,575
    Location:
    Alabama
    Try ==>> this.
     
    gwminor48 likes this.