Blue Iris UI3

mrfurious

n3wb
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Location
USA
@mrfurious Nope :) That isn't possible. Maybe some day if the Blue Iris developer decides to support timeline-based playback.

But right now doing such a thing would require a complex and error-prone process of loading a particular date range of clips and finding whatever clip supposedly includes the desired timestamp, and then seeking to the right time (which could be unknowable if you use combine&cut).
Ah, bummer.

Well, regardless, thanks for the prompt reply, and for developing UI3!
 

matze5800

n3wb
Joined
Feb 10, 2020
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Somehow I can't get audio working in UI3.
Webcasting audio is enabled and I use h264 streams in latest chrome using the HTML5-Player.
But I don't even see the audio icon.
Audio works fine in Blue Iris itself.
Is there some hidden setting or something that I need to enable?
 

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
10,048
Reaction score
7,632
Location
USA
There is also a "Webcast audio" checkbox on BI camera properties > Audio tab which could cause audio to be unavailable through UI3.
 

Kamakzie

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Aug 1, 2017
Messages
177
Reaction score
65
There is also a "Webcast audio" checkbox on BI camera properties > Audio tab which could cause audio to be unavailable through UI3.
I have recently lost audio capabilities through UI3 as well. I'm not sure when it stopped working. Webcast audio is checked and audio permission is set.
 

wittaj

Getting comfortable
Joined
Apr 28, 2019
Messages
583
Reaction score
335
Location
USA
What version are you on? I am 5.2.9.18 and my audio works.
 

camx

n3wb
Joined
Feb 6, 2018
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Hi all, I'm running BI 4.8.4.4 x64 on 2012 r2 and noticed today I can't export any clips from UI3 104, I tried updating to 113 and get the same error. It doesn't seem to matter how I configure the output file, it just won't do it.
Error messages attached - any tips or guidance? I know it used to work before I manually updated UI3 - is it just that my BI4 install is too far behind maybe? Haven't found anything useful in the logs.

Annotation 2020-06-30 142031.png
 

tripp396

n3wb
Joined
Jun 18, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Location
Minnesota
Is it possible on push alerts from external http triggers with the memo set to show the memo in the push alert?

For example my current text is "&NAME (&TYPE) triggered at Home at %X" Is there a variable for what the memo was that sent through?
 

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
10,048
Reaction score
7,632
Location
USA
@tripp396 I don't know. You should check the help file and if it isn't mentioned, ask BI support to add something and include it in the help file.
 

Kamakzie

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Aug 1, 2017
Messages
177
Reaction score
65
UI3 version 113, Blue Iris version: 5.2.9.20

Still can't do audio from a client browser. Sound is totally fine on blue Iris server. This phenomenon has just started happening within the last couple of weeks. Is there something I need to change on the server end? Thanks
 

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
10,048
Reaction score
7,632
Location
USA
Audio still works for me. No idea what might be wrong. Maybe you configured sub streams incorrectly.
 

Kamakzie

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Aug 1, 2017
Messages
177
Reaction score
65
Weird I never changed anything. Except updated the program.
 

MachAF

Young grasshopper
Joined
Dec 12, 2018
Messages
43
Reaction score
21
Location
Washington
UI3 version 113, Blue Iris version: 5.2.9.20

Still can't do audio from a client browser. Sound is totally fine on blue Iris server. This phenomenon has just started happening within the last couple of weeks. Is there something I need to change on the server end? Thanks
Are you using Safari? I can only get UI3 to play audio using Firefox on my machine. No idea why Safari and Chrome won't work.
 

Kamakzie

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Aug 1, 2017
Messages
177
Reaction score
65
That is weird I just tried Firefox and the sound indeed works. Chrome always used to work but not now.
 

jaydeel

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Nov 9, 2016
Messages
242
Reaction score
177
Location
SF Bay Area
Would it be possible to add a URL parameter to UI3 that could play an alert specified by its database record?
e.g., UI3.htm?play=@858919126

I’m asking because I have an idea to include a link in the subject or text fields of a Blue Iris Action set push message, email, or sms to open UI3 and directly play the alert.
e.g., &WAN/UI3.htm?play=&ALERT_DB
(and because the number of text field characters are limited, it would be nice if parameters &tab=alert and &cam=&CAM were not also needed)
 
Last edited:

NielK

n3wb
Joined
Jan 2, 2018
Messages
13
Reaction score
6
FYI ...

After upgrading to BI v5.2.9.21, the clips list in UI3 v113 no longer shows a video preview, just a snapshot . The "clock" at the top of the preview window still changes rapidly but the picture doesn't change. The full screen live view works well, including showing the motion overlays (which I have switched on at the moment).

(I've tried browser: Chrome/new Edge, clearing caches, BI viewer: normal/"add motion overlays", quality: 4k/JPEG HD.)

The video preview works again if I revert to BI v5.2.9.20
 
Top