Blueiris no live view when service is running?

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by sparelee, Jun 15, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. sparelee

    sparelee n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all thanks in advance for any help but this one is confusing me...
    I have been using blue iris for 18 months 24/7 to monitor my 4 ip cams on a dedicated windows 10 pro pc without any problems.
    I use blue iris service and use the web interface on my local lan to view the cams then when im away i use remote destop to open console to view the cams until 2 days ago.
    now when blue iris service is running there is no live view there is just a hole were i can see destop icons and openhardware monitor.
    when i open console the icon for logs is red but when I open the log its blank and the windows round circle cursor stops on if i hover over it, if I attempt to change startup and disable the service blueiris console hangs but the service still runs as normal in the backgound. then if I check the service in windows it states that its stopping but it never does. the only way to stop the sevice is to disable it in services and restart the machine. then when open console without the service running everything works correctly except the service isn't running.
    so far I have tried latest windows updates and latest drivers uninstalling blue iris and reinstalling and starting from scratch on my config restoring a system image of windows (3 times to try different setups) and using an earlier version of blue iris without the latest windows updates from a time in march when i last did a system image i a know good config.
    I have run disk checks so there are no problems, windows is installed on a ssd and the cam record to their own dedicated drive a setup thats been fine for 18 months...
    I'm a bit lost so any help would be appriciated...
     
  2. sparelee

    sparelee n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Additional the cam recording thumbnails are visible down the side in the usual place and they playback as normal in the main view then when you close it leaves the last clip overlayed on the main view until you minimise then re open...or play another clip.
     
  3. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    18,430
    Likes Received:
    3,692
    have you changed anything? are you using an admin windows account?
     
  4. sparelee

    sparelee n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi no I haven't change any settings most are default the rest are as i've used without problem for 18 months I even inported the vreg back ups of which i have several due ocd backing up of things and tried those...I dont use profiles just basic setup with motion sensing and web server... The windows account was a limited account for remote destop security but its back on admin while i work the problem.
    Im crutching at straws now cos wiping windows and going back to a known image and software should work but the same issue im starting to think hardware issue but nothing else is affected. im running memtest at the mo although there would be other issues if memory was to fault.
    its like the Blueiris service becomes corrupt.
    im going to try it on another pc tomorrow to rule out something i'm doing with the setting and a hardware fault..
    The motherboard is a cheap asrock am3 gs760 motherboard with hd3000 on board graphics with the latest driver albeit 2 years old cos amd no longer makes drivers for it. I might try to stress test it tomorrow if i can find some software to do maybe furmark will work.
    sorry this is getting like war and peace...
    Thanks again...
     
  5. CJHacker

    CJHacker n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had something very similar happen to my Blue Iris just yesterday as well. I can view everything fine via the web client, but when I load up the console, I can not view anything in the live Camera view. Clips show up fine on the right side of the screen, and I can view clips just fine, but the live camera feed is just not rendering so I can just see my desktop through it. I ended up having to un-install and re-install it to resolve my issue.
     
  6. sparelee

    sparelee n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wish that would of worked for me but unfortunately not, So far I have recovered windows from a system image three time reinstalled windows 10 completely twice once with my original iso and once with a new up to date fresh iso downloaded with the media creation tool, I've disk checked hard drive virus scanned put a new graphics card in and a new network card but still the same no live view...
    I have narrowed it down to a problem with the fact I'm running 2 network cards and my cams are on their own private network and as soon as I install the second network adapter the service fails and stays broke until I wipe windows I've tried 2 network cards and disabled the motherboard network adaptor card still no good, I've disabled windows firewall nothing works...
    At the moment I'm resigned to using the web browser for live view until I sort things out...I'm emailing blue Iris but that could take 30 days...
    I could put the camera's back on the main network but its a lot of bandwidth with two 1080's two 720's and I'm was about to add a Hikvision 4mp cam that does 2688 × 1520...
    I think it could be a route table issue but I'm still checking this out...
    The weird thing is I've been running this dual lan for over 12 month now I fails instantly on a fresh install the only difference is it was on windows 7 till November then I updated to 10....
    I'm also thinking of checking other camera software out like xprotect but cant see a trial one anymore...
     
  7. sparelee

    sparelee n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    It apears to be either a problem with using netplwiz and setting auto logon or Bitdefender after doing a new windows 10 boot usb with the latest updates and founders update I didnt reinstall bitdefender as i wanted to try windows antivirus cos the pc is a remote pc that only gets used for blue iris so i thought low lisk, or set auto the logon and blus iris worked normally.
    So found the answer by mistake still dont know why its been working for so long this way and now it doesn't but its been fine for 3 days now.
    I tried xconnect and eyespy but BlueIris is just way better...