Can Cisco Catalyst 3750X handle Mini PTZ

dubber

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
Hi All

I got another switch from work. It's Cisco 3750X.

I plug it in yesterday and everything seems to work without issue for all my cameras except Mini PTZ (SD4A425DB-HNY)

When at idle, the MINI PTZ have no issue. When triggered and it starts to pan and track the target, it would "loose signal" in BI.

FYI, all I did was to factory reset the switch and start using it. I did not configure anything.

Failed to connect.JPG

Thanks

biggen

Known around here
Reaction score
That camera is 802.3at so is your switch? Have you tried different switch ports?

dubber

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
That camera is 802.3at so is your switch? Have you tried different switch ports?
To be honest with you I'm a total newbie when it comes to networking. I'll admit that.

I just ask one of the folks at my work to see if they can spare a poe switch, and this is what I got.

I tried different ports as well.

Right now, I have the cover/case open. I just got the PTZ triggered and it didn't seem to loose connection. But this was 5 minutes into testing the switch again.

Not sure if it due to heat? The switch is in my garage.

This is what I got from Cisco website.

3750.jpg

Mike A.

Known around here
Reaction score
Looks like it depends on the specific model/power supply:

Power over Ethernet Plus (PoE+)/Universal Power Over Ethernet (UPOE)