D-Link focussing problem

Trevor

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi, newbie here

I don't see a dedicated D-Link group listed so not sure if this is the place to ask about these cameras. Apologies if not.

I'm using a D-Link DCS-5222LB which I access over the WAN from public WiFi points.

The problem is I get a blurred image if I switch from Night view to Day view when using MyDlink Lite. In other words the image is sharply focused in B/W but goes blurry when switching to color. I hope the attached screenshots show what I'm talking about.

The maximum resolution of this camera is 720 and I have it set to that.

I called D-Link tech support but they aren't sure what the problem could be. They couldn't see any configuration setting that might be causing it.

Is it likely this is a bandwidth issue and that public WiFi points can't stream the data fast enough?

Sorry if this is a dumb question.

Thanks for reading
Trevor

Attachments

Last edited:

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Hi, newbie here

I don't see a dedicated D-Link group listed so not sure if this is the place to ask about these cameras. Apologies if not.

I'm using a D-Link DCS-5222LB which I access over the WAN from public WiFi points.

The problem is I get a blurred image if I switch from Night view to Day view when using MyDlink Lite. In other words the image is sharply focused in B/W but goes blurry when switching to color. I hope the attached screenshots show what I'm talking about.

The maximum resolution of this camera is 720 and I have it set to that.

I called D-Link tech support but they aren't sure what the problem could be. They couldn't see any configuration setting that might be causing it.

Is it likely this is a bandwidth issue and that public WiFi points can't stream the data fast enough?

Sorry if this is a dumb question.

Thanks for reading
Trevor
Turn on the lights in the room, does it get any better?

Trevor

n3wb
Reaction score