Dahua IPC-L26N Floodlight camera

ryeguy8585

n3wb
Reaction score
Has anyone seen these badboys yet? I wonder if they are ONVIF compliant and will work with Blue Iris. I have a few of the cheap ESCAM floodlight cameras and they work well, but Id like something of better quality.
The convenient part about these is they get power from the house 110v located at the light fixutre, but camera data is Wifi. No need to run CAT6.

ryeguy8585

n3wb
Reaction score
still useful in certain situations where running cat6 is time and cost prohibitive. FWIW I am a network engineer, and I know using a wire is more reliable but in certain situations this can work well. Especially if you know what you are dong and setup you're WiFi correctly. I have 2 similar ESCAMs and they are rock solid, and have been for over a year as per Blue Iris watchdog and my own network monitoring application.

mathwizmf

n3wb
Reaction score
I installed one of these over the weekend. A few issues I had / have:

1) I had a few problems with the setup (initialization) of the camera where it would continue to skip the step where it should connect it to my wifi. After countless resets and trying everything I could think of, I eventually entered the serial number manually, which brought me to the option to actually select my device model rather than being told which model to setup from the QR code. I suspect it was automatically setting it up as a wired camera, so skipped the wifi network change portion of initialization (happened while using android device / multiple gDMSS apps as well as the PC based tool).

2) The camera webpage shows a 404 error. I can ping the camera, connect via the app and Blue Iris, but can't get to the camera's webpage. Tried from multiple devices. I really want to resolve this, but it seems like this may be an issue on the camera. Blue Iris also reported the 404 error when detecting the camera, but was able to still work.