DS-2CD2332-I and Ezviz verification code

scarr

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi all,

I am new to the whole CCTV thing but OK with computers, so I have the camera working using just a POE cable and even setup the NAS, but I wanted to use Ezviz and so created an account and tried to add the camera, when I did this I was challenged for a versification code (the camera purchased from ebay) I could not find this code on the box label as it was in Chinese, I emailed HikVision and they sent a PDF showing how to get the verification code. I have attached a screen shot of the results of that PDF procedure and it looks like the password is disabled!! But when I try to add the camera in Ezviz it finds the camera OK, I try to add it and I get challenged for a versification code!!!!! anyone any ideas? maybe how to set / enable the verification code?

Thanks

Steve

Attachments

DaveP

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr...............

Verification number for Ezviz from their FAQ's

[h=2]Register[/h] Download and install the APP to the mobile phone. Click the icon of the ezviz to access the login page. Click Register button on the lower-right side of the page, and follow the steps below to create a new account.
Steps:
1. In the register page, click the drop down menu to select an account type.
2. Enter your Email address and the CAPTCHA code into the corresponding text boxes. Click Next to get the verification number which will be sent to your Email.
3. Enter the verification number and click Next to start the account settings.
4. Enter an available username and password into the corresponding text boxes, Click OK to complete the settings.
So the number is the one sent to your email from Ezviz ??????

scarr

n3wb
Reaction score