DS-7616NI-SE/P NVR - LiveFeed from NVR no longer working after firmware update

maxideus

n3wb
Reaction score
Hello All,

I'm a newbie but technically inclined and hoping to get some suggestions. I cracked opened my NVR today, plugged in a Hikvision camera 2CD2132 (firmware version 5.2), and got a LiveView feed from said camera (within the NVR). Being a new NVR, I looked for the latest NVR firmware to update and found the USA firmware on Hikvision.com (I think this was my first mistake). I bought the NVR from eBay but it did display with English when I first got into the web GUI but I forgot to check the firmware version before updating. If I log into the camera itself, I am able to see the live feed. If I try to view it through the NVR GUI, I do not see the live feed after the firmware update.

I'm running:

* Firmware version: V2 3.10 build 141128
* Encoding version: V1.0 build 140701

Camera is plugged into the NVR through one of the PoE ports.

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Reaction score
Some questions to maybe help pin down this problem:
Are you using the NVR web interface or the video interface to see LiveView, and do you get the same results from both?
Can you see / change the camera settings OK via either the web interface or video interface? Do the settings pages give a thumbnail of the camera image?
If you are accessing the NVR web interface via a browser - do you get the same results (no LiveView) from another machine?
Have you tried de-installing the Webcomponents plugin and re-installing / enabling it in the browser?
If the camera is plugged in to a POE port - how are you seeing LiveView directly on the camera?
What useful info if any shows in the NVR logs?

Reaction score
from us hikvision site if you i can send you on e-mail or skype 2.3.9 an 10 doesn't work with mine cameras :(

Del Boy

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
is there any resolve of this problem
Yes, don't update the firmware, especially to the wrong version.