IP Cam Talk

Welcome to the new IPCT! If you are having an issue logging in, please clear your cookies / cache.

Email Bug fixed Firmware for IPC-HX5X3X-Rhea_Eng_PN_Stream3_V2.800.0000008.0.R.190619.zip

EMPIRETECANDY

IPCT Vendor
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
2,899
Reaction score
5,505
Location
HONGKONG
Hey guys,


Here is the latest new firmware for these models, please try to upgrade asap for the email alarms failed.

General one is without dahua logo
DH one is with dahua logo.

Models support.

IPC-HDW5231R-Z/ZE
IPC-HFW5231E-Z/Z5/Z12/ZE/Z5E/Z12E
IPC-HDBW5231R-Z/ZE
IPC-HDBW5231E-Z/ZE
IPC-HDW4231EM-AS/ASE, IPC-HDBW4231F-AS, IPC-HDBW4231E-AS/ASE , IPC-HFW4231S,IPC-HFW4231E-S/SE.
IPC-HDW4XXX-ASE
IPC-HDW5XX-ZE
IPC-HFW5XXX-ZE
IPC-HFW4239T-ASE
IPC-HDBW4239R-ASE

Attention: For the hacked models/Original english models, please don't use these firmware to make any upgrade, or else your cams will be burned or language will be change back into Chinese.

Andy
 

Attachments

Last edited:

cyberwolf_uk

Pulling my weight
Joined
Sep 27, 2014
Messages
387
Reaction score
235
Have updated my test camera (IPC-HDW5231R-Z/ZE) with this firmware. Again works fine with Chrome without any plugins needed, haven't come across any issues yet and has been running for about 12 hours on the bench.
 

unq

n3wb
Joined
May 26, 2017
Messages
6
Reaction score
2
Location
Poland
Can you post MD5 checksums? This way we can be sure that firmware was downloaded without any errors.
 

carteriii

Young grasshopper
Joined
Jan 8, 2016
Messages
37
Reaction score
22
@EMPIRETECANDY You told me the previous version of this firmware was also ok to use on my IPC-HDW4831EM-ASE. Is this also ok to install on IPC-HDW4831EM-ASE? I ask to be sure because your list above only has "423x" models.
 

reverend

Pulling my weight
Joined
Jun 18, 2015
Messages
284
Reaction score
153
Location
UK
All 5231s here updated and running happily - I just noticed one had been running at 100% CPU for over two months (it's uptime was almost 90 days). That was running the March 2019 firmware so odds are whatever was wrong there was fixed but I'll keep an eye out.

Actually from checking the camera the microSD died and toggled to read only so the CPU usage is likely because it was having issues with the microSD.

I hadn't noticed anything wrong with it from the Blue Iris point of view but having it run at 100% CPU for that duration is a pretty good stress test of the Dahua hardware in that it showed no issues with the video stream :)
 

looney2ns

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
7,671
Reaction score
6,149
Location
Evansville, Indiana
All 5231s here updated and running happily - I just noticed one had been running at 100% CPU for over two months (it's uptime was almost 90 days). That was running the March 2019 firmware so odds are whatever was wrong there was fixed but I'll keep an eye out.

Actually from checking the camera the microSD died and toggled to read only so the CPU usage is likely because it was having issues with the microSD.

I hadn't noticed anything wrong with it from the Blue Iris point of view but having it run at 100% CPU for that duration is a pretty good stress test of the Dahua hardware in that it showed no issues with the video stream :)
How do you see the CPU usage?
 

reverend

Pulling my weight
Joined
Jun 18, 2015
Messages
284
Reaction score
153
Location
UK
The cameras all expose SNMP and I have a system here running called LibreNMS - LibreNMS

Basically that polls the live performance data which the camera exposes and then logs it all for reporting purposes and can alert when systems go down etc.

On these cameras they expose CPU usage, network throughput and uptime which makes it easy to spot cameras that are rebooting for whatever reason (like one of the old 5231 firmwares that rebooted every 19 hours or so).

Uptime:
Screenshot 2019-07-23 at 06.21.24.png

CPU Usage:
Screenshot 2019-07-23 at 06.21.08.png

Network throughput (a CBR cam):
Screenshot 2019-07-23 at 06.20.47.png

It takes a bit of setting up but comes in useful for troubleshooting when you've got all the data sat there.
 

Benedict

n3wb
Joined
Jul 25, 2019
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Location
Rome, Italy
Hey guys,


Here is the latest new firmware for these models, please try to upgrade asap for the email alarms failed.

General one is without dahua logo
DH one is with dahua logo.

Models support.

IPC-HDW5231R-Z/ZE
IPC-HFW5231E-Z/Z5/Z12/ZE/Z5E/Z12E
IPC-HDBW5231R-Z/ZE
IPC-HDBW5231E-Z/ZE
IPC-HDW4231EM-AS/ASE, IPC-HDBW4231F-AS, IPC-HDBW4231E-AS/ASE , IPC-HFW4231S,IPC-HFW4231E-S/SE.
IPC-HDW4XXX-ASE
IPC-HDW5XX-ZE
IPC-HFW5XXX-ZE
IPC-HFW4239T-ASE
IPC-HDBW4239R-ASE

Attention: For the hacked models/Original english models, please don't use these firmware to make any upgrade, or else your cams will be burned or language will be change back into Chinese.

Andy
Hi Andy,
New to the forums here. Very happy to have found this newer firmware. Just out of curiosity; Where did you get it?
Seems very strange to me that dahua themselves don't distribute this update through their own "Manual check" for Online Upgrade interface. I have a IPC-HDW5831R-ZE, although its box and sticker say it's actually IPC-HDW5831RP-ZE, where the P is probably added for the PoE option.
So, what is your source for this firmware? Do you have internal connections with dahua ?

By the way, for those interested; I can confirm this firmware fixed all email config. Not just for gmail, but for a self-managed ispconfig server as well. I now have it set as follows;
 
Last edited:

cyberwolf_uk

Pulling my weight
Joined
Sep 27, 2014
Messages
387
Reaction score
235
Hi Andy,
New to the forums here. Very happy to have found this newer firmware. Just out of curiosity; Where did you get it?
Seems very strange to me that dahua themselves don't distribute this update through their own "Manual check" for Online Upgrade interface. I have a IPC-HDW5831R-ZE, although its box and sticker say it's actually IPC-HDW5831RP-ZE, where the P is probably added for the PoE option.
So, what is your source for this firmware? Do you have internal connections with dahua ?
@EMPIRETECANDY will always get firmware well before Dahua release them out into the wild... And they may only release them to installers / re-sellers. You can trust that if Andy posts a firmware it's legit.

*Edit spelling
 
Last edited:

aristobrat

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Dec 5, 2016
Messages
2,334
Reaction score
2,090
I have a IPC-HDW5831R-ZE, although its box and sticker say it's actually IPC-HDW5831RP-ZE, where the P is probably added for the PoE option.
IIRC, that P means that the initial firmware loaded on that model was PAL. The other option is N, for NTSC. With newer firmware, you can switch between PAL/NTSC anytime (as a "setting" in the firmware). Older firmware was either PAL or NTSC so if you wanted to switch, you had to load a different firmware.
 

IAmATeaf

Getting comfortable
Joined
Jan 13, 2019
Messages
714
Reaction score
349
Location
United Kingdom
Andy works closely with Duhua and resells Duhua OEM hardware, these close ties allows him to badger Duhua to fix issues so he gets the firmware long before it will be made available on the Duhua site.
 

Dramus

Getting the hang of it
Joined
May 7, 2019
Messages
142
Reaction score
76
Location
New Jersey
Sorry if this has been asked & answered, before, but does Dahua post release notes for new releases? Perhaps indicating what's new in a new firmware release?
 
Top