Error connecting to wunderground

Reaction score
Hello all,

I have been using Blue Iris since 2017 and currently using V5. However, I've only just recently been made aware of BIT and I love the concept. Unfortunately, for me, I cannot seem to get the weather overlays to work because of this error:

error.jpg

Tried a dozen different station ID's in several different locations and I know I have an internet connection. :idk:

I have searched previous posts relating to this and the only one I found didn't really help me out. Any help appreciated.

Thanks!

crw030

Known around here
Reaction score
Ouch. So is this one of those "buy a company, then sell their previously free data"?

tahoegeek

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
WUndergorund killed their private API service. I am currently looking for alternative solutions.
Here's another shout-out of thanks to you, Mike! I appreciate you taking the time to research alternative options. I've enjoyed checking my local weather when I'm also checking my cams. It would be a shame if that feature died-off.

BCSO303

n3wb
Reaction score
Yes! Add me to the shout out.. Awesome add on for Blue Iris Software which I have maintained the registration for for years..If there 's anyway to redirect to an alternative host I'm all for it.. Unfortunately WU took the wrong turn for me and dropped a lot of features. Providing valuable weather information to my users is very important. Thank you for all that you do. It is appreciated.

NobleBOFH

n3wb
Reaction score
Hello all,

I have been using Blue Iris since 2017 and currently using V5. However, I've only just recently been made aware of BIT and I love the concept. Unfortunately, for me, I cannot seem to get the weather overlays to work because of this error:
Weather updates started failing for me today. I was looking into purchasing my own WU weather station. WU just saved me some $$

Reaction score
1.6.0 - Jan 18, 2020
-Fixed WUnderground API issue!
-Completely new weather system