Error connecting wunderground/ check internet /station id

BadBlake

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 21, 2016
Messages
91
Reaction score
2
Location
Kristiansand, Norway
I have installed BIT and can't get the weather overlay to work. I live in southern Norway and I've tried 3 different weather ids from weatherunderground, but none of them work. I get this message:
Error connecting to wunderground. Check your internet connection/station id

I have tried these id's since they are in my vicinity:
IVESTAGD29
IKRISTIA306
IVENNESL19

Anybody??

P.S. My internet connection works perfectly. :)
 

looney2ns

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
11,422
Reaction score
12,368
Location
Evansville, In. USA
Keep in mind that WU is full of bugs lately. It very well could be them, if you are positive you have anything setup correctly. ;)
 

Mike

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
2,848
Reaction score
2,306
Location
New York
I have installed BIT and can't get the weather overlay to work. I live in southern Norway and I've tried 3 different weather ids from weatherunderground, but none of them work. I get this message:
Error connecting to wunderground. Check your internet connection/station id

I have tried these id's since they are in my vicinity:
IVESTAGD29
IKRISTIA306
IVENNESL19

Anybody??

P.S. My internet connection works perfectly. :)
I'm going to need you to let me tap into your computer so I can troubleshoot this. This is a bug that a few people are experiencing but I cannot replicate on any of my BI machines and it's driving me crazy. Please download and install Ultraviewer and send me the credentials in a private conversation.
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2018
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Location
Tucson, AZ
I'm going to need you to let me tap into your computer so I can troubleshoot this. This is a bug that a few people are experiencing but I cannot replicate on any of my BI machines and it's driving me crazy. Please download and install Ultraviewer and send me the credentials in a private conversation.
I have this problem also. I just did a clean install of Windows 10 which forced me to buy Blue Iris v4 (Yes, I was still using 3 and everything worked fine including BI Tools). I am okay without the weather overlay I guess if it's a harder fix than I can handle from my end. It seemed like the other day it didn't save the watchdog "on" checkbox when I restarted the computer too though, but I was restarting and looking at BI Tools to make sure it had indeed started BI as a service. Maybe I looked too soon?
 

TonyR

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jul 15, 2014
Messages
7,255
Reaction score
10,424
Location
Alabama
I have installed BIT and can't get the weather overlay to work. I live in southern Norway and I've tried 3 different weather ids from weatherunderground, but none of them work. I get this message:
Error connecting to wunderground. Check your internet connection/station id

I have tried these id's since they are in my vicinity:
IVESTAGD29
IKRISTIA306
IVENNESL19

Anybody??

P.S. My internet connection works perfectly. :)
FYI, I Googled all 3 and got the following:

IVESTAGD29: Info here
IKRISTIA306: says "not reporting" here
IVENNESL19: says "not reporting" here
 
Last edited:

Mike

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
2,848
Reaction score
2,306
Location
New York
I have this problem also. I just did a clean install of Windows 10 which forced me to buy Blue Iris v4 (Yes, I was still using 3 and everything worked fine including BI Tools). I am okay without the weather overlay I guess if it's a harder fix than I can handle from my end. It seemed like the other day it didn't save the watchdog "on" checkbox when I restarted the computer too though, but I was restarting and looking at BI Tools to make sure it had indeed started BI as a service. Maybe I looked too soon?
Your problem is most likely because you didn't set your BI version to version 4 in the settings of BIT
 
Top