Export of clips is greyed out

TheSwede

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Dec 27, 2016
Messages
76
Reaction score
67
Location
Sweden...
Hi all !
In version4, it was possible to rightclick on the clips in the list and select export.
In ver5 export is greyed out, but it is possible to export when i watch the clip.

Am i doing something wrong ??


Brgds TheSwede
 

TheSwede

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Dec 27, 2016
Messages
76
Reaction score
67
Location
Sweden...
No one ?
How is it looking in your list of recorded clips, if you rightclick ?

How do you select the files for export? Only by playing them ?

/TS
 

Edcfish

Getting the hang of it
Joined
May 31, 2019
Messages
92
Reaction score
97
Location
USA
I generally download the clips from the UI3 interface and didn't notice the change in BI from 4 to 5 until your post.
:idk:
 

TheSwede

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Dec 27, 2016
Messages
76
Reaction score
67
Location
Sweden...
Ok, tnx for reply!

Since it is greyed out I guess it is missing something, what I don't know...
BVR decoder is included in BI-5, some MP4/Wm(xx) encoder?
The PC is a newly installed win10, which would? have all Wm.. installed ?

Brgds TheSwede
 

TheSwede

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Dec 27, 2016
Messages
76
Reaction score
67
Location
Sweden...
Now (after some updates) it working again !
Just rightclick on the clip in the list and select convert/export... Whohoo !

/T
 

fenderman

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
34,246
Reaction score
14,379
Now (after some updates) it working again !
Just rightclick on the clip in the list and select convert/export... Whohoo !

/T
Your issue was likely related to the fact that you were trying to export an alert rather than a clip. That was impossible because an alert simply points to a certain section of a clip.
With the latest update you can now export the portion of the clip that the alert references.
 

TheSwede

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Dec 27, 2016
Messages
76
Reaction score
67
Location
Sweden...
Tnx for reply but I do'nt think so.
Not using alerts (selecting them) but anyway it's working now the way i'm used it before.

Tnx Fenderman


/T
 
Top