Frustrated setting up system...

Discussion in 'Dahua' started by sssick, Dec 8, 2018 at 6:11 PM.

Share This Page

  1. sssick

    sssick n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    07746
    Hey guys. I recently purchased a new system from Andy to upgrade an old system. I have coax siamese cable run already, so Andy recommended the ePoE NVR and cameras so I can use the existing wiring.

    I purchased a
    NVR-5216-16P4KS2E
    4 - HDW5231R-ZE IP cameras
    and LR1002 adapters to use the BNC connectors to ethernet.

    I setup the whole system on my desk before I installed them on my house. Everything was working fine, I was able to view locally, and I was able to view it on my phone with iDMSS plus.

    Here is my network setup:

    Fios router on 192.168.1.1 with no DCHP with a Google wifi on 192.168.2.1, I changed the NVR to 192.168.2.200 and the NVR assigned the cameras 10.1.1.66-69. I unplugged everything about two weeks ago until I had some time to get them installed on the house.

    Today, I mounted the first camera and when I went to test it I have nothing. NVR doesn't pickup the camera. I tried changing the NVR back to 192.168.1.1 to see if maybe the cameras reset themselves from being off for a few weeks. Still nothing. I did a factory reset on one, and nothing. I plugged one directly into the NVR thinking maybe these adapters are not working, nothing.

    So upset and wasted a whole day trying to figure this out. Please help!

    Thanks
     
  2. SouthernYankee

    SouthernYankee IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    232
    Location:
    Houston Tx
    Are you sure the COAX is good and the LR1002 are good ?

    Try getting an ethernet cable tested. Test with two LR1002 and the coax.

    When you desk tested did you use the LR1002 and some coax ?

    Test do not guess.
     
  3. sssick

    sssick n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    07746
    The old camera system was working when I installed the new system. But even if the coax was bad, I plugged in a camera directly into the NVR with ethernet, and it still won't recognize it.
     
  4. SouthernYankee

    SouthernYankee IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    232
    Location:
    Houston Tx
    Are the cameras plugged into the same exact port on the NVR as they were when you initially set them up?
    Do a reset on the camera?
     
  5. Valiant

    Valiant Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Australia

    Is the NVR on the 192.168.1 network and what IP are you using ?. From your post, it seems you have a duplicate IP address. The router address is your gateway address.
     
  6. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,137
    Likes Received:
    3,877
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    NVR doesn't pickup the camera. Is the NVR can't pick up the IPC-HDW5231R-ZE or those old model cameras? POE NVR no need to make further IP address setting, it auto place ip address for the different cameras
     
  7. sssick

    sssick n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    07746
    Thanks guys, I got it working. SouthernYankee was correct, I guess the cameras have to be in the same port as when I set them up. I have 4 coax wires and they are all unmarked, so I had no idea which one the camera was on. I had to try each wire in all 4 ports to see if that would work. I got it on the 13th combination lol...thanks again.