Harassment at night

Reaction score
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif][FONT=Arial, sans-serif]We are two sisters living at opposite ends of a long UBC modular house ( on a regular foundation ) in the Denver area.

Someone has been harassing us at night, now. A few nights ago, after 1 AM when the lights were out, my sister heard a couple of guys laughing loudly outside her window.

Then last night, also after 1 AM when the lights were out, someone rapped loudly on her window, in the common sequence: rap... rap rap rap rap... rap rap. Scared her and I called the police. Of course, by the time they came, they didn't see anyone and knocked on the door to tell her. We didn't sleep well last night, in addition to all our other problems here.

We're low income but I'm now trying to think of how we can get some cameras covering the house - the least expensive way, and the highest resolution we can afford. I'm a former electronics technician, so I know technical stuff, but I'm 66 years old and have never done installs, like in crawl spaces etc. And as far as IP, we have a wireless network here, that I set up, but I'm thinking of something dedicated, that can record ALL day/night activity outside the house, on a FIFO basis, into a DVR that can be viewed separately, or on my PC through the wifi here.

Would you good people have any advice on the best and lowest cost way to do something like this?

Our property is fenced on most sides, with her bedroom being at the driveway end, which is the open end. So I'm thinking that 3 cameras could cover that open end of the property.

Thanks.[/FONT]
[/FONT]

Del Boy

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
1) highest resolution doesn't mean best quality... don't fall for that trap.

You could get DS-2CD2132F-WIS cameras which have WiFi and a micro-SD card slot that you can record too. Add a microphone and records sound too!