Hello from Socal

Rx38-

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi there,

new member here. Referred by mat2000 at Slickdeals who talks about security cameras over there.

im a newb when it comes to these. Looking for some help for a 4-6 camera system for home that’s POE.

Reaction score
Hi there,

new member here. Referred by mat2000 at Slickdeals who talks about security cameras over there.

im a newb when it comes to these. Looking for some help for a 4-6 camera system for home that’s POE.
Welcome to your new addiction. Within an hour or so, our veteran members will be posting here to tell you to read the wiki; don't chase megapixels-- chase SENSOR SIZE; Varifocal is almost always better; and BlueIris beats the hell out of NVR's for most people; and they will be right!

CanCuba

Known around here
Reaction score
Hi there,

Welcome! A tonne of good information here as @sdkid says. Listen to the pros and it will pay dividends. I know it has for me.

Rx38-

n3wb
Reaction score
Thank you all. I was hoping there’s a kit to just get. But if I have to piece it out, I wouldn’t mind someone walking me through where to get. And sale items is greatly appreciated. We’re on a single income but will try not to compromise on a good setup for kids safety and all.

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Hi there,

Welcome @Rx38-

Good to see you join us ..

Give us an idea of your house and street layout and what you want to functionally accomplish, as well as where you currently want to mount your cameras.

Feel free to do this in a new thread ..

Reaction score
Thank you all. I was hoping there’s a kit to just get. But if I have to piece it out, I wouldn’t mind someone walking me through where to get. And sale items is greatly appreciated. We’re on a single income but will try not to compromise on a good setup for kids safety and all.