Help for nvr choice

antony23

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi, i'm a newb about camera, and need help.

I read a lot, and i'm thinking to buy 8 x DS-2CD2387G2-LU camera for my new house, two for each house facade, we already made boxes predisposition for that.

What i aimd to achieve, beside monitoring, is alert me when potential thieves are inside my lot. I know camera system tend to do false alerts, and i'm looking to hikvision because it seems their motion detection software is the best on the market. Is this true? It worth more money than reolink system i was initially aimed to buy?

If yes, can you please advice me which hikvision nvr i shoukd buy for 8x DS-2CD2387G2-LU cameras?
Looking at specifications, i didn't understand reason they specify in/out bandwidth (IN i suppose for cameras, and OUT for what?) and reason they distinguish different events/function/channells using nvr or using only cameras. Can you please explain what's the difference using camera and nvr togheter or not?

Thanks

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Hi, i'm a newb about camera, and need help.

I read a lot, and i'm thinking to buy 8 x DS-2CD2387G2-LU camera for my new house, two for each house facade, we already made boxes predisposition for that.

What i aimd to achieve, beside monitoring, is alert me when potential thieves are inside my lot. I know camera system tend to do false alerts, and i'm looking to hikvision because it seems their motion detection software is the best on the market. Is this true? It worth more money than reolink system i was initially aimed to buy?

If yes, can you please advice me which hikvision nvr i shoukd buy for 8x DS-2CD2387G2-LU cameras?
Looking at specifications, i didn't understand reason they specify in/out bandwidth (IN i suppose for cameras, and OUT for what?) and reason they distinguish different events/function/channells using nvr or using only cameras. Can you please explain what's the difference using camera and nvr togheter or not?

Thanks