Help needed to set up BI app

Jessie.slimer

BIT Beta Team
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm new to BI, but I've managed to get it up and running with a single camera for now, and I've set up openvpn on my asus router. I downloaded the BI app on my android phone and trying to set it up, but it keeps telling me unable to connect, unable to reach server.

I have my PC running with dual NICs to isolate the camera. My camera ip is 192.168.1.2. My router/other LAN is 192.168.50.1

In the login screen I've tried several combinations of IPs in the logins with no luck. I read somewhere here that I should have the same WAN and LAN address for login if I'm going to use VPN. Is that correct?

I've also disabled the admin setting that locks users out after 5 incorrect logins. I'm sure I've overlooked something.

Can anyone point me in the right direction? Thanks.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm new to BI, but I've managed to get it up and running with a single camera for now, and I've set up openvpn on my asus router. I downloaded the BI app on my android phone and trying to set it up, but it keeps telling me unable to connect, unable to reach server.

I have my PC running with dual NICs to isolate the camera. My camera ip is 192.168.1.2. My router/other LAN is 192.168.50.1

In the login screen I've tried several combinations of IPs in the logins with no luck. I read somewhere here that I should have the same WAN and LAN address for login if I'm going to use VPN. Is that correct?

I've also disabled the admin setting that locks users out after 5 incorrect logins. I'm sure I've overlooked something.

Can anyone point me in the right direction? Thanks.
enter the local ip:port in both boxes. Don't forget the port.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
My router. Here are my Blue Iris web server settings. I also tried with 192.168.1.1:81 in both spots with no luck.