Help with Event Schedulers and Triggers

cstickman

n3wb
Reaction score
Hello Everyone!! I am very new to Blue Iris and I have been trying to setup just two cameras. I have one at the main door of the building and one in the building. I have not setup any global schedule it is not checked as enabled. So I click on the camera settings and I want each camera to come on at different times and start recording and then stop recording. I then setup a FTP server to have the images transferred to the 4TB drive and then delete the file on the local computer running blue iris.

Here is what I did - I went to camera settings >> Schedule >> I have nothing checked, but continue to display and stream video while inactive. I then clicked on event schedule and created two new ones. One for starting to record at 9pm and then another one to turn off at 7am. I used the preset option record start/stop. I did that for both of them as they both start and stop at different times. It does work as they both came on to record, but then after a few minutes they both stopped recording. I am not sure what I did wrong to make this stop.

I am not sure if I need something else on that page checked or not. I would really like to have it only record mon-fri and then record all day and night on the weekends. So I am sure I will need to make a profile for that and not sure how to even accomplish that task. I did read the manual but it is greek to me.

Then part two is how do I get the software to send me a picture off of the cameras say every hour? I want to have them texted or emailed so when I am home instead of logging in I can just see the pictures and see if the door was broken or if something is out of place.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score