Hi, A newbie here. Is BI really the best? Any other

Tramsrepus

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi,

I was seconds from pressing on the BI's "buy" button when i realize that i have hadn't read anything about their mobile app (Android). Once i did it was not a pleasant reading. The reviews was not that good. So i am hesitating. Also, by charging for support, it will be in BI's interest to keep bugs and errors in the software to force people to sign up for a support plan.

If any one here thinking any other software is better, paid or fee i don't mind paying for a good software if it is "the best", please let me know its pros and cons.

I only have today (and night), Sunday, to sort this out and make a decision, install and configure it for our workplace before work starts on Monday.

Valiant

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
I only have today (and night), Sunday, to sort this out and make a decision, install and configure it for our workplace before work starts on Monday.
There are other VMS's out there.

Any CCTV system requires careful planning. I think you are being overly optimistic in being able to configure anything by tomorrow regardless of your ability.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Hi,

I was seconds from pressing on the BI's "buy" button when i realize that i have hadn't read anything about their mobile app (Android). Once i did it was not a pleasant reading. The reviews was not that good. So i am hesitating. Also, by charging for support, it will be in BI's interest to keep bugs and errors in the software to force people to sign up for a support plan.

If any one here thinking any other software is better, paid or fee i don't mind paying for a good software if it is "the best", please let me know its pros and cons.

Are you stupid or just playing stupid on the internet? 4.1 stars is not good? Most of complaints are users whose errors are caused by their own faults and it's obvious by the posts.