Hikvision 5.2.5 Motion Detection Issue Night time DS-2CD2432F (IW) and maybe others

tradertim

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Can anyone please help confirm my issue. I should disclose I'm new to cameras but an experienced IT guy and this looks like a software issue.
This is a camera shipped from China with 5.2.5.

I am really hoping I dont have this issue with my DS-2CD2132F-IS which will be mounted outside AND have the IR ON as its not through the window.

I get constant car movement email for Motion Detection at NIGHT TIME for an area of the screen that does not have a Detection window (red).
Every email sent show a car with lights on at the top of the screen going down the road at night time.
THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN DURING THE DAY, which is leading me to believe its a software error associated with the night cut filter when it moves to the black and white image.

My picture consists of my driveway at the bottom of screen view, and at the top of the screen is a road which I dont include in the detection area.

In Motion Detection Normal, I've set sensitivity about 40. \
ALSO I HAVE DISABLED THE IR LED as this camera looks through a window but there is sufficient light with another Camera IR and the street light.

As I said I get no abnormal motion detections from the road during the day which leads me to believe the Motion Detection Filter Screen area is working during the color portion of the day.

As soon as this thing flicks over to night I get every car passing the driveway even though the red square motion area isnt even over the road?

I've tried expert mode, with:

- No Motion Detect in the road area - no difference still a ton of emails when cars go by
- A Motion Detection area for day and night for the road set to sensitivity 1 and object proportion 100 - still a ton of emails.

Its really annoying as I want to be notified when someone is on my property.

Can anyone else confirm this as a software bug.

Is there any fix for this??