Hikvision and no-ip

snice

n3wb
Joined
Aug 28, 2014
Messages
15
Reaction score
1
Hi,

Did anyone managed to use no-ip services from Hikvision cams?

Here is my actual config:



But no update is done on no-ip server.

Thanks for your help
 

Attachments

fenderman

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
33,902
Reaction score
13,626
Are you getting email alerts? In you tcp/ip tab..make sure your DNS is set to google 8.8.8.8
 

Mike

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
2,815
Reaction score
2,216
Location
New York
You have to input your no-ip.com username too. Don't use your full e-mail address, it won't work like that. Use just the username.
 

snice

n3wb
Joined
Aug 28, 2014
Messages
15
Reaction score
1
Are you getting email alerts? In you tcp/ip tab..make sure your DNS is set to google 8.8.8.8
Didn't try email alert. The DNS was my router's address: 192.168.1.1. Changed it back to 8.8.8.8

Before changing it back to 8.8.8.8, here is a ping from the camera using ssh:


and here with 8.8.8.8 as DNS server:
 

Attachments

snice

n3wb
Joined
Aug 28, 2014
Messages
15
Reaction score
1
my no-ip username is there, you don't see it because I hide it for the screenshot :) and it's not the email address.
 

fenderman

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
33,902
Reaction score
13,626
Did it work after you changed the dns to google?
 
Top