Hikvision DS-2CD6332FWD-IS Fish Eye Firmware issue.

Raymondo

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi there.
So sorry to ask, but i was wondering if anyone can please help or advise me on an issue i have with a
Hikvision DS-2CD6332FWD-IS Fish Eye.
I have been slowly buillding my CCTV system after we got Burgled and my young Son was badly affected.
Iam a mechanical Engineer by trade and have loved setting everything up.
I generally buy my cameras from Ebay but i always purchase UK models in their original Hikvision red and white boxes.
I have the cameras plugged into a Hikvision NVR DS 7616NI-K216/P.
The issue i have is that i can not upgrade the Firmware from its original V.5.0.9_141009
(Date on camera11/2015)
The cameras serial number has the region CCWR code in it, if this is of any help
(also iam based in the UK)
I can go backwards but not forwards with the firmware.
I have tried via SADP, via IVMS 4200 and via the NVR using a Pen drive?
I have no issues updating any of my other cameras.
I can return the camera for a refund by next week, but i dont know how important updating the firmware is? as the camera functions and was a reasonable price for a fish eye????????
Any advice would be greatly appreciated but please understand that i only have basic skills.
Thanks in advance.
Kind regards Ray.

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Reaction score

Raymondo

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi.
I have tried all these ones in your link,
apart from the 160106 firmware which when i try to extract it into a dav file it wont let? but all the other ones i have tried through all the 3 ways that i can.
I can go backwards with the firmware?
I have another fisheye the DS-2CD6362F-I and i have no problems with the firmware.
I have used the links in ipcamtalk and through the hikvision uk site?
Sorry.

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Reaction score
I have tried via SADP, via IVMS 4200 and via the NVR using a Pen drive?
The camera is connected to an NVR PoE port?