Hikvision FIRMWARE TOOLS - change language, extract files and create own firmware

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Joined
Oct 28, 2014
Messages
12,065
Reaction score
3,935
Location
Scotland
That different model is a Chinese model that will give the 15beep bootloop if EN/ML firmware is applied.
Search for the thread about how to convert a Chinese NVR to International.
 

Manamo

n3wb
Joined
Sep 1, 2019
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
Thailand
Thanks for sharing this tool. When I tried it on my firmware, the split command didn't work, and I think that may be because of a magic number missmatch (no errors were printed, the folder was created, but nothing populated in it).
The version shown for my magic number was:
```
Magic number : 0x484B3230
iHeaderCheckSum : 0x000026C0 [9920]
iHeadTotalLen : 0x0000006C [108]
iFileNum : 0x00000000 [0]
iLanguage : 0x01EABCB5 [32160949]
iDeviceClass : 0x00000001
iOEMCode : 0xFFFFFFFF
iFirmwareVer : 0xFFFFFFFF
iFeature: 0xFFFFFFFF
Calculated CheckSum : 0x000026C0 [9920]
```
Is this a different version/packing of firmware that it doesn't know how to unpack?

NB: Is it possible to offer to help cross compile this to Linux or something?
 

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Joined
Oct 28, 2014
Messages
12,065
Reaction score
3,935
Location
Scotland
Is this a different version/packing of firmware that it doesn't know how to unpack?
Quite likely - for your (unspecified) firmware and (unspecified) device model.
This unpacker is quite old and very limited now.

A couple of more recent unpackers :
[MCR] Hikvision packer/unpacker for 5.3.x and newer firmware
Although the link in the starting post may no longer work - the file is attached somewhere in the thread.
[MCR] Hikvision packer/unpacker for 5.3.x and newer firmware
 

Manamo

n3wb
Joined
Sep 1, 2019
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
Thailand
Thanks. Looking at those the ZIP isn't available and the RAR appears not to work on x64 windows (assuming the file inside it is an exe, just without the extension).

(If there's source available, I'm happy to troubleshoot and get cross compiling also if it works).
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2018
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Location
Slovenia
So, is there any working option to add or replace existing language of latest Video Intercome FW 1.5.1.

FW link:
DOWNLOAD EU PORTAL Materials/07 Video Intercom/00 Product Firmware/IP Video Intercom/1st Generation/Baseline/V1.5.1 Build 190613

My goal is to change (read: translate) some language like English to Slovenian so that if I choose English language in menu that everything (menus, buttons etc) is translated to Slovenian language. Probably only door unit speech would be untranslated - but OK, I can live with that ;)

So, can someboy help me to deploy the english file. If not, then please just tell me if decoding of FW Ais still working on Ubuntu for FW v1.5.1..

Thank you very much..
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2018
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Location
Slovenia
Please send me also Croatian (Hrvatski jezik) file.. for easier translation and to make correct translation of special letters "č ž š" so that I will make everything correctly..
 

pepeEL

Getting the hang of it
Joined
May 18, 2016
Messages
150
Reaction score
7
Please give me email on priv i send you only HRAVATSKY because i can not unpack ENGLISH. When you finish translation to SLOVAKIA please send me it and i repack for you firmware.

Please verify... i unpack for you this firmware:
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2020
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Location
Украина
Уважаемый
Ivan1985

Устройство DS-KH8301-WT был китайский язык. Сделал все по вашей инструкции, все получилось. Я даже могу выбрать русский язык. Большое Вам Спасибо.
 
Last edited:

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Joined
Oct 28, 2014
Messages
12,065
Reaction score
3,935
Location
Scotland
Устройство DS-KH8301-WT был китайский язык. Сделал все по вашей инструкции, все получилось. Я даже могу выбрать русский язык. Большое Вам Спасибо.
For the forum members who may be curious :
The DS-KH8301-WT device was Chinese. Did everything according to your instructions, everything worked out. I can even choose Russian. Thank you so much.
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Location
saipan
guys,
I got a NVR which is in Chinese language, model is DS-7816NB-K2, when I first opened it via web interface I got English/chinese selections hen entering the login, and if I chose English and login I will get full English interface with full English menu, but after while and after log off and log back in the English choice is gone and left only Chinese. I am trying to use iVMS 4200 English version to connect to it and always get the language mismatch, is there any way to change the language option to 1 which is English? of course it will be even better if somehow to turn back on the English language interface for web access.

So far I tried to use the old HIKtools05R1 and I can only list the info which shows CN for language. I can't set the language always getting error msg saying Unable to open DAV file.

Thanks a lot guys.
 
Top