HIKVision & LTS 3 & 4mp Camera review/example

zero-degrees

Known around here
Reaction score
LTS 3 & 4mp Camera review/examples

I've followed this forum for awhile as I am an industry professional. Recently I made the switch to start using private labeled cameras within installs. I finally also made the switch from WEISKY Tech cameras at my home to LTS Cameras. I wanted to provide a quick review/example of my experience.

I am running a 16CH NVR (up to 30fps @ 6mp per channel) with 16 integrated POE ports up to 200watts. This is mounted in a locked server cabinet which is secured to a 1” sheet of plywood which is secured to 3 2x6 studs) All wiring is wall fished and not subject to being cut.

All entrances or points of intrusion are covered with 4mp 20fps vandal proof domes. (CMIP7442)
Garage and Front Drive are covered with 3mp Turrets with Matrix IR (CMIP3032)
Cameras inside the home are CI6132 3mp mini domes with audio recording
Long Shots – Wide Coverage areas like back and side yards are CMIP9532 3mp Matrix Bullets

I have 12 cameras in all that cover the entire exterior of my home and 4 of which are located inside the home.

All entries have motion detection set to lowest sensitivity – this results in only 1 to 2 (max) false alarm emails a day – emails arrive with 3 burst snap shots spaced 2seconds apart. I also have intrusion lines set as a second line of notification.

Storage drives are two 4TB WD Purple Surveillance drives and log roughly 3.5 - 4 weeks’ worth of data before overwriting.

I included a few images showing screen shots/installation locations of a couple cameras to give you an idea how small/inconspicuous these cameras are – yet I have mounted them so should you approach the home with ill intentions you will notice them and hopefully think twice.