His vision 7732 ni sp

l2skp

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi all
I am new to hik vision and have installed ds 7732 with 7 cameras on main nvr and
15 cameras on second Poe switch connected to lan port on back of nvr
These cameras are on 192.168.254.2 to 192 .168.254.24
Customers lan is 192.168.1.1 how will I connect customers lan network to nvr as lan port used on nvr and cameras on different range

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Reaction score
15 cameras on second Poe switch connected to lan port on back of nvr
These cameras are on 192.168.254.2 to 192 .168.254.24
Are all these cameras connected to the PoE ports on the back of the NVR?

ds 7732 with 7 cameras on main nvr and
Are these cameras connected to a switch that is also connected to the LAN port of the NVR?

Assuming the 7 cameras are connected to a switch into which the NVR LAN port is connected, just connect one of the switch ports to the customer LAN.
"7 cameras on main nvr" is not clear.

l2skp

n3wb
Reaction score
The nvr has 16 Poe ports on back off nvr of which seven are being used for local cameras
There is a second remote Poe switch on second floor which is connected into nvr lan port which has 15 cameras connected
All cameras are in range of 192.168.254.2. to 192.168.254.24
Customer network is 192.168.1.1 with only one lan port being used for Poe switch on second floor where would Network cable run from customers network connect and how would it be configured as they are on different ranges

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Reaction score
There is a second remote Poe switch on second floor which is connected into nvr lan port which has 15 cameras connected
All cameras are in range of 192.168.254.2. to 192.168.254.24
OK, that's clearer, I think I understand now. You have configured the NVR LAN IP address to be on the same range as the PoE ports interface.