How do I update the time overlay?

bfollowell

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
I'm just getting started. I finally got my first camera, a Hikvision DS-2CD2442FWD-IW up and running. I also got Windows 10 Pro installed on the computer I purchased, have installed Blue Iris 5, and have my camera added.

That's pretty much as far as I've gotten so far.

I have a time discrepancy. As you can see from the attached image, this snapshot was taken at approximately 11:19pm. But the Blue Iris time stamp overlay shows 9:19pm. I'm pretty sure this is because, when I initially setup the computer this afternoon, the time zone defaulted to Pacific time. I noticed it later and corrected it to Central time, but Blue Iris is still two hours behind the computer/local time and I don't see where or how to update it. The other time issue is that the Hikvision software's time is about 67 seconds ahead of my computer, and I have no idea why. I hope to turn off the camera's built-in overlays if I can, so it probably isn't worth worrying about, but it seems strange that there would be that big a time difference.

If anyone can help me correct the time in Blue Iris, I'd be most appreciative.

Thanks.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
I'm just getting started. I finally got my first camera, a Hikvision DS-2CD2442FWD-IW up and running. I also got Windows 10 Pro installed on the computer I purchased, have installed Blue Iris 5, and have my camera added.

That's pretty much as far as I've gotten so far.