How to recover Hikvision DVR....Please help

John Who

n3wb
Joined
May 17, 2017
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
So what port are accessible?
Not sure what your question is, you mean the ports opened on the DVR?
I actually did a port scan on the DVR but found nothing.
I can only ping 192.0.0.64 and got a replies.

Thanks,
 

iTuneDVR

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Aug 23, 2014
Messages
461
Reaction score
56
Location
www.iTuneDVR.ru
So, explane how?

Code:
HKVS $ setenv ipaddr 192.0.0.64
HKVS $ setenv serverip 192.0.0.128
HKVS $ setenv bootargs console=ttyS2,115200n8 root=/dev/ram0 rw initrd=0x42000000
HKVS $ setenv bootcmd 'tftp 0xc0700000 uImage; tftp 0x42000000 digicap.dav; boot 0xc0700000'
timeout for link [4999]!
MAC:   B4-A3-82-C8-2A-B9
TFTP from server 192.0.0.128; our IP address is 192.0.0.64
Download Filename 'digicap.dav'.
Download to address: 0x42000000
Downloading: #################################################
done
Bytes transferred = 33587928 (20082d8 hex)
data abort
pc : [<4dc1043c>]          lr : [<4dc1083c>]
sp : 4d9ff0f0  ip : 4d9ff629     fp : 4dc383f8
r10: 4d9ff194  r9 : 00000000     r8 : 4d9fffe0
r7 : 00000000  r6 : c0700000     r5 : 4dc3af74  r4 : c0700000
r3 : 00000000  r2 : 00000010     r1 : 00000000  r0 : c0700000
Flags: nZCv  IRQs off  FIQs off  Mode SVC_32
Resetting CPU ...
I cand see running command except setting variable bootcmd
Who loading from tftp?
 

John Who

n3wb
Joined
May 17, 2017
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
So, explane how?

Code:
HKVS $ setenv ipaddr 192.0.0.64
HKVS $ setenv serverip 192.0.0.128
HKVS $ setenv bootargs console=ttyS2,115200n8 root=/dev/ram0 rw initrd=0x42000000
HKVS $ setenv bootcmd 'tftp 0xc0700000 uImage; tftp 0x42000000 digicap.dav; boot 0xc0700000'
timeout for link [4999]!
MAC:   B4-A3-82-C8-2A-B9
TFTP from server 192.0.0.128; our IP address is 192.0.0.64
Download Filename 'digicap.dav'.
Download to address: 0x42000000
Downloading: #################################################
done
Bytes transferred = 33587928 (20082d8 hex)
data abort
pc : [<4dc1043c>]          lr : [<4dc1083c>]
sp : 4d9ff0f0  ip : 4d9ff629     fp : 4dc383f8
r10: 4d9ff194  r9 : 00000000     r8 : 4d9fffe0
r7 : 00000000  r6 : c0700000     r5 : 4dc3af74  r4 : c0700000
r3 : 00000000  r2 : 00000010     r1 : 00000000  r0 : c0700000
Flags: nZCv  IRQs off  FIQs off  Mode SVC_32
Resetting CPU ...
I cand see running command except setting variable bootcmd
Who loading from tftp?

I used the following commands to test if the UBOOT is functioning.

setenv ipaddr 192.0.0.64
setenv serverip 192.0.0.128
setenv bootargs console=ttyS2,115200n8 root=/dev/ram0 rw initrd=0x42000000
setenv bootcmd 'tftp 0xc0700000 uImage; tftp 0x42000000 digicap.dav; boot 0xc0700000'

After the last command of the above entered, the DVR rebooted but booted up with the firmware in the DVR, that is V3.5.50, instead of the firmware I uploaded.

However I have no idea what are the correct and needed setenv commands. I found the above commands from internet and may not be related to Hikvision DVR. I think the UBOOT is not corrupted, but I do not understand why the printenv and etc. commands returned nothing.
 

John Who

n3wb
Joined
May 17, 2017
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Returned the unit to supplier and get a replacement unit. Problem solved.
 

aryjrbnu

n3wb
Joined
Sep 3, 2015
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
Hello,
I have two DVRs with the same problem, after the firmware update the user appears blank and I can not access. Via serial connection also the CTRL + U option is not available to upgrade. If someone has another way to access via serial, thank you if you make the method available. When initializing the DVR with the PUTTY connected via serial only the screen with the text "Uncompressing Linux ... done, booting the kernel" appears, but it does not accept any command.
 
Last edited:

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Joined
Oct 28, 2014
Messages
11,749
Reaction score
3,784
Location
Scotland
Via serial connection also the CTRL + U option is not available to upgrade.
Are you saying that you can't interrupt the bootloader, or that there isn't an update prompt when you do?
Can you copy/paste what you see when you interrupt the bootloader?
 

aryjrbnu

n3wb
Joined
Sep 3, 2015
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
Are you saying that you can't interrupt the bootloader, or that there isn't an update prompt when you do?
Can you copy/paste what you see when you interrupt the bootloader?

Hi, thanks for the reply.

In fact I can not interrupt the bootloader, so I can not access any update function or other options present in previous versions of firmware.
 

antonio1

Young grasshopper
Joined
Jan 16, 2019
Messages
38
Reaction score
6
Location
Romania
it is shame that John Who was not helped to solve the problem, replacing the DVR is not a good solution here on forum. I have the same problem, but a little bit different cause, Hikvision fault is this time. My device is DS-7208HUHI-K2 and I had a stable working nice version 3.5.35 build 180417. After checking Hikvision site I found a newer firmware for my device "DVR-K71-ML_STD_V3.5.37_Build_180928. I applied this new firmware and the nightmare started. After automatic reboot, it booted correctly but at every 2 minutes autoreboot occured, and again, and again and so on. My device is under the list of this new firmware so the firmware should work correctly if hikvision would tested the firmware for my device before delivery the package.

Anyway, I'm now in same situation as John Who had. I'm connected over TTL and if I interrupt the booting I have no returns from any command, no update is possible. does anybody knows how to investigate this to continue the problem of John Who and to have a solution for future in this forum?

Thank you,
 
Last edited:

Atlant12

n3wb
Joined
Oct 13, 2018
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Location
Caucasus
I have the same problem , after checking hikvision site i found anew firmware version to my device 7216HUHI K2 . After i upgrade my newfirmware version problems started. i can not recover from tftp and a can not interrupt bootloader, commands not working, only
HKVS $ and nothing else
 

fgampel

n3wb
Joined
Jul 31, 2018
Messages
1
Reaction score
1
Location
Obera, Misiones, Argentina
Hi, today i had exactly the same problem as John Who after an update. i tried almost everything, lost many hours in front of the PC and DVR, and in my very last try (5 seconds before i look for a big hammer and destroy my DVR in more than 100 pieces) i find a solution. i just tested with different commandas and found one working, don't ask to my why, i'm not a linux expert, but it worked!

So i used this codes and worked:

setenv ipaddr 192.0.0.64
setenv serverip 192.0.0.128
setenv bootargs console=ttyS0,115200n8 root=/dev/ram0 rw initrd=0x42000000 init=/bin/sh
setenv bootcmd 'tftp 0x42000000 uImage; update'

Hope this can help to the next one with this problem.
 
Top