How to setup sub streams for q-see cameras?

dubb

Young grasshopper
Joined
Feb 26, 2019
Messages
67
Reaction score
8
Location
Usa
I have these

Q-SEE 4MP IP Bullet Security Camera 2 Pack
Q-See
Model: QTN8059B-2

I have them setup with rtsp but I can’t figure out how to enable sub streams with blue iris
 

dubb

Young grasshopper
Joined
Feb 26, 2019
Messages
67
Reaction score
8
Location
Usa
They have 2 sub streams so a total of 3 streams
 

concord

Pulling my weight
Joined
Oct 24, 2017
Messages
346
Reaction score
217
According to ISPY in the list @IAmATeaf mentioned, there is one that seems to match your cam. This is a guess:

Check toward the bottom for "Other" that has rtsp:/ [CHANNEL]. Try changing the Main stream in BI from / to /0 or /1 to see if the full resolution main stream could be represented as a 0 or 1, respectively. If /0 works, then try /1 and see if it gives you a lower res video, otherwise if /1 works, try /2 and see if you get a lower res video.
 

dubb

Young grasshopper
Joined
Feb 26, 2019
Messages
67
Reaction score
8
Location
Usa
It doesn’t let me edit those values
 

concord

Pulling my weight
Joined
Oct 24, 2017
Messages
346
Reaction score
217
Sorry, haven't added a cam in a while and forgot you can't edit it. Add it (/0, /1, and/or /2) to the end of your Address (i.e. 192.168.1.100/1).

Another way to try different options is to use VLC, using "Open media stream"option and enter in different address options:

rtsp:/admin:CamPassword@192.168.1.108/0
rtsp:/admin:CamPassword@192.168.1.108/1
rtsp:/admin:CamPassword@192.168.1.108/2

If that doesn't work, try different RTSP strings shown under ISpy link mentioned above.

 

dubb

Young grasshopper
Joined
Feb 26, 2019
Messages
67
Reaction score
8
Location
Usa
I want to record in the main stream but display the sub stream to reduce CPU usage
 
Top