I'd like a Hikvision with 2 way audio that has offers 3+ MP....any recommendations?

nevian

n3wb
Reaction score
TWO WAY audio....not just microphone

nevian

n3wb
Reaction score
i'm new to the camera world...you may be right. i'll look into it

Tygunn

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
No you don't, you want a 2mp dahua starlight turret
Given that it doesn't do 2 way audio it seems it isn't going to need the op's needs. I'm interested in a camera that does 2way audio as well for use at my front door.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

nevian

n3wb
Reaction score
i'm looking at this now for comparison:

Dahua IP Camera IPC-HDBW4431R-AS 4MP Network Dome Camera H.265 IR PoE Support Audio & Alarm 2.8mm Lens

hmjgriffon

Known around here
Reaction score
Given that it doesn't do 2 way audio it seems it isn't going to need the op's needs. I'm interested in a camera that does 2way audio as well for use at my front door.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
I meant bullet

nayr

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
2-way audio is not full duplex; you can talk or you can listen but you cant do both..

You need a VoIP camera to talk to someone at the front door; and honestly.. every single one of em sucks; and this capability is a total gimmick your never gonna use.. so just forget about it.

hmjgriffon

Known around here
Reaction score
I personally don't want to really to anyone at the door, record video and audio? Sure, talk to them? Noooo, lol.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

hmjgriffon

Known around here
Reaction score
I dunno about you but the only people that come to my door I don't even want in my yard.

Tygunn

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
2-way audio is not full duplex; you can talk or you can listen but you cant do both..

You need a VoIP camera to talk to someone at the front door; and honestly.. every single one of em sucks; and this capability is a total gimmick your never gonna use.. so just forget about it.