I'm losing my mind

markjames

n3wb
Reaction score
I've been using BI for 3 or 4 years now.

I have 14 cameras in my system. Yesterday I was browsing through them trying to find video of a beaver that ruined one of my trees (yes, a beaver! - I'm beginning to really hate nature).

I normally have up a view of all 14 cameras with the clip viewer on the right (in console). Now I have one camera up in live view and I cannot, for the life of me, get back to the original all camera view. I can't even get to a 'different' camera - I'm somehow stuck on a live view of only one of them.

Any help would be appreciated - screen cap here - https://www.dropbox.com/s/k87siu3damwzq5a/stuck.png?dl=0

Mike

Staff member
Reaction score
Are the cameras hidden? Right click in a black area next to the feed and check those options out.

lviperz

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
I don't see the camera controls in your example. That is where I can change the layout. Can you do it by looking under layout when you right click and bring up the menu?

markjames

n3wb
Reaction score
sorry for the delay responding - my hot water tank blew up and I spent the day getting a replacement and installing it.

To answer your question - if I click on layout I get the 1:1 to 9:1 choices but nothing changes when I select any of them. Same for the 1up through 4 up. Nothing changes no matter what I select under that menu

This is really strange - I'm getting close to saving my config file and reinstalling

mark

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
sorry for the delay responding - my hot water tank blew up and I spent the day getting a replacement and installing it.

To answer your question - if I click on layout I get the 1:1 to 9:1 choices but nothing changes when I select any of them. Same for the 1up through 4 up. Nothing changes no matter what I select under that menu

This is really strange - I'm getting close to saving my config file and reinstalling

mark